New Topic Respond to this Topic
Markface
Markface
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 25
Animator
Fuck Yourself, Car Insurance May. 24th, 2011 @ 05:57 AM Reply

So I've moved to England from Australia and hold an Aussie license. I had a quick look at a few insurance places within the UK on a small car (as the smaller the car, the cheaper the insurance). I put all my details in to make me sound like a model citizen; low mileage, no accidents or criminal history.

Cheapest result I got was £280 (about $425US) a month.

I then changed the form to say I was a girl, but didn't change ANYTHING else about my driving history or the car...

Cheapest result I got was £110 (about $190US) a month.

The flipping fuck? I know young male drivers are more likely to race around in their cars but I'm actually a sensible driver! I gathered a little difference in insurance but not over £2000 ($3250US) a year...

[;];=]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]]

BBS Signature
Asandir
Asandir
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 35
Gamer
Response to Fuck Yourself, Car Insurance May. 24th, 2011 @ 06:00 AM Reply

Well, that is really strange and your frustration about it is understandable, I don´t understand why the gap between the amounts of money you have to pay is so big.

Without truth, there is no justice.
Asandir's interviews with Newgrounds forum users
Portal and Icon moderator

BBS Signature
tatsumaru7
tatsumaru7
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 10
Animator
Response to Fuck Yourself, Car Insurance May. 24th, 2011 @ 06:01 AM Reply

Thats pretty cheap the lowest i cn get is £300 a month. what insurance company are you using??

>>> Relationship advice! <<< Follow my Instagram: the_imaginary_boy

PSN I.D. Ninjakilla777Martial Artist club!

BBS Signature
Markface
Markface
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 25
Animator
Response to Fuck Yourself, Car Insurance May. 24th, 2011 @ 06:07 AM Reply

At 5/24/11 06:01 AM, tatsumaru7 wrote: Thats pretty cheap the lowest i cn get is £300 a month. what insurance company are you using??