New Topic Respond to this Topic
Manly-Chicken
Manly-Chicken
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 24
Game Developer
Unofficial Jam Team Request Thread! Feb. 15th, 2011 @ 03:55 PM Reply

With game jam 3 sign ups underway, people are rushing to find teammates, and not get randomly assigned to dead weight losers. But not anymore! This is an unofficial thread that will help you find a teammate that's compatible with you!

INSTRUCTIONS

Type what position you are (i.e. programmer, artist, musician, voice actor, etc), what teammates you are looking for, if your in a team already then the name of the team and other teammate(s), your amount of experience in your position, actionscript version (programmers only), what version of flash you use, and an example of your work.
PM THE PERSON IF YOU WANT TO COLLAB WITH THEM. DON'T DISCUSS IN THIS THREAD!

EXAMPLE

And also my request for teammates.

Programmer. I am looking for 2 Artists and a Wild-card, I have 2 years experience, I use actionscript 2, and I use flash cs3

GOT IT?

BBS Signature
CrazyRock
CrazyRock
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 12
Movie Buff
Response to Unofficial Jam Team Request Thread! Feb. 15th, 2011 @ 04:19 PM Reply

Writer/Animator

I don't have any examples of writing,but belive me i am good :)

And for Animating,check my profile,i can't post something here,IDK why,forum dosen't let me :)

Thanks Chdonga for the signature. <3

BBS Signature
Abruption
Abruption
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 03
Blank Slate
Response to Unofficial Jam Team Request Thread! Feb. 15th, 2011 @ 05:05 PM Reply

Hey. So, I'm basically your average amateur writer/creative consultant who's been trying to find a team to work with for quite a while now. I'm generally a newbie when it comes to working in teams, so I really don't mind collaborating with anyone in almost any concept since I'm starting out and all.

If you want to see an example of my work, here it is. By the way, I'm also an animator, but I lack the funds to afford a tablet. :(