New Topic Respond to this Topic
MushroomKingDX
MushroomKingDX
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Musician
Music Programs? 2011-01-31 17:01:23 Reply

I've been using Mixcraft 4 for a while, and I was wondering, are there any programs that are any better? I've used GarageBand too, but I can't help but think there must be something better. It might be that I'm not that good at using it though...

HERP DERP

Mich
Mich
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 43
Musician
Response to Music Programs? 2011-01-31 17:12:28 Reply

What's not to understand about 'READ THIS FIRST'?

Also this: http://www.newgrounds.com/wiki/creator-r esources/music-and-audio-resources/studi os-sequencers-and-composers

SatanPown
SatanPown
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to Music Programs? 2011-01-31 21:57:52 Reply

Yer,
I was looking into setting up a recording studio and found this product,

ProTools: http://www.m-audio.com/products/en_us/Pr oToolsMPowered8.html

Im looking into it however its a bit on the expensive side. I personally use Sibelius 6 right now but dont recommend it, it sounds a bit fake

J-N-R
J-N-R
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Music Programs? 2011-01-31 22:02:07 Reply

At 1/31/11 09:57 PM, SatanPown wrote: Yer,
I was looking into setting up a recording studio and found this product,

ProTools: http://www.m-audio.com/products/en_us/Pr oToolsMPowered8.html

Im looking into it however its a bit on the expensive side. I personally use Sibelius 6 right now but dont recommend it, it sounds a bit fake

A DAW has nothing to do with what sounds fake. It may sound fake because you are using crappy samples. You can have the worst DAW program on earth and still get an excellent sound as long as you have good samples/VSTi's.

Contact me if you would like reviews on your music! (or Collabs)

Join The Audio Portal for another place to post music

BBS Signature
HungarianSupermarket
HungarianSupermarket
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 29
Audiophile