New Topic Respond to this Topic
sparrow
sparrow
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 25
Blank Slate
Lifestyle Changes. 2010-12-17 03:53:56 Reply

I woke up this morning at exactly 5:34 because I just couldn't sleep properly. I went out with some friends last night for a couple of beers which was great but I've been having problems due to the way in which I think about my lifestyle and the way in which it negatively effects my general well-being.

Over the past few months or so I've completely taken a bad direction in my overall health. Firstly, I never seem to get enough sleep. I cope with this quite well but it's slowly starting to catch up on me.

Secondly, I don't appear to cook myself. Over the last few months I have eaten very unhealthily, trying to justify being lazy in this respect by saying it's fine because I am a student.

There are many other areas which I've become unhappy about and I am willingly to completely change my lifestyle. I know this won't be easy and will be tough to break free from bad habits, but I was wondering if any NGers have decided to do this same thing recently or in the past and whether they could give me any tips of changing the way they behave and live?

Sup?

BBS Signature
Seamonkeyman
Seamonkeyman
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 04
Blank Slate
Response to Lifestyle Changes. 2010-12-17 04:01:14 Reply

Enjoy life while you're young.
You can complain all you want when you're old how you made poor decisions in life.

Like the rest of the elderly.

Steff
Steff
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 25
Blank Slate
Response to Lifestyle Changes. 2010-12-17 04:04:37 Reply

Same here, but I workout so I don't give a fuck.

BBS Signature
sparrow
sparrow
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 25
Blank Slate
Response to Lifestyle Changes. 2010-12-17 04:15:12 Reply

At 12/17/10 04:01 AM, Seamonkeyman wrote: Enjoy life while you're young.
You can complain all you want when you're old how you made poor decisions in life.

Like the rest of the elderly.