Be a Supporter!

Lip syncing/audio problem

  • 299 Views
  • 5 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic
Screwit
Screwit
  • Member since: Oct. 24, 2010
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 21
Animator
Lip syncing/audio problem 2010-11-01 19:55:01 Reply

Ok im a noob at flash and have a few questions I hope 1 of you guys can answer for me.

Ok heres the deal, when I import audio in into my library then put it into the timeline and try lip syncing its impossible because when I test out what I animated the audio keeps playing and playing and wont stop unless I mute it, so how do I fix this? or is there a easier way to lip sync with audio, cause I know how to make the correct mouth move,and I know youre supposed to kinda expand the frames of the audio so you can see the sound waves or whatever, its just the audio thats screwing me up. How do you guys do this?

btw this happens in both flash 8 and cs4.


your one fat looking fat guy

BBS Signature
47times
47times
  • Member since: Mar. 18, 2009
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 21
Animator
Response to Lip syncing/audio problem 2010-11-01 22:09:54 Reply

You have to click on the sound in the timeline, then go to the properties bar. There should be a drop down box that says "Sync". It's probably set to Event so just change it to Stream, and there you go.


BBS Signature
Screwit
Screwit
  • Member since: Oct. 24, 2010
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 21
Animator
Response to Lip syncing/audio problem 2010-11-01 23:39:48 Reply

At 11/1/10 10:09 PM, 47times wrote: You have to click on the sound in the timeline, then go to the properties bar. There should be a drop down box that says "Sync". It's probably set to Event so just change it to Stream, and there you go.

thanks ill check that out :D


your one fat looking fat guy

BBS Signature
turtleco
turtleco
  • Member since: Mar. 1, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Blank Slate
Response to Lip syncing/audio problem 2010-11-02 00:03:04 Reply

it took me around 2 years to figure that out


BBS Signature
Screwit
Screwit
  • Member since: Oct. 24, 2010
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 21
Animator
Response to Lip syncing/audio problem 2010-11-02 14:15:20 Reply

At 11/1/10 10:09 PM, 47times wrote: You have to click on the sound in the timeline, then go to the properties bar. There should be a drop down box that says "Sync". It's probably set to Event so just change it to Stream, and there you go.

thank you soo much it works!


your one fat looking fat guy

BBS Signature
Greasegoat
Greasegoat
  • Member since: Jul. 29, 2013
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Animator
Response to Lip syncing/audio problem 2013-11-12 08:53:01 Reply

noob at flash, haha. now look at you.


"Voted worlds most scariest man by 8/10 childern" ~ psychicpebble

BBS Signature