New Topic Respond to this Topic
Fuoco
Fuoco
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 13
Audiophile
I massaged my patient's breasts 2010-08-05 00:49:35 Reply

Ok I feel like telling someone about this, and what better place than the internet right? At least in here my reputation as a medic is not at stake.

I'm a medical intern. I'm undergoing the hardest year in medical training and currently rotating two months in surgery. So here's the story:

Monday 02:30 AM. I'm currently at my overnight shift. 20 and half hours of work so far, stopping only for the basic needs. We get a call from ER, a guy who got shot and two more involved in a car crash who needed surgery immediately. My resident and my partner take the call and leave me in charge of the floor. Two hours later and I learn the guy who got shot died, but the two others did ok and were already stable. There were already beds aviable for both of them. One of them got transferred to traumatology, and the other one to my floor.

Well, this other one was a 24 years old big breasted brunette girl.

I find her already in her bed. I look at her x-rays and find nothing unusual. I proceed to interrogate her, she remembers nothing of the accident. She isn't quite aware of where she is, but I detect no neural damage. Glasgow: 14. She knows who she is and the actual date. She is a bit sleepy, but other than that she's completely aware of her surroundings. She informs me her mother left to the pharmacy to get the medications. I take another look at her:
- Lasceration in the head, about 15cms in her right frontotemporoparietal area already stitched and covered in gauze.
- Colles fracture in her left arm. Unreduced, only immobilized.
- Some scrapings in her face, neck and arms. Don't know about the rest of the body.