00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

TwistSSD just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

What do you think?

2,321 Views | 38 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to What do you think? 2010-07-16 02:09:03

At 7/16/10 01:50 AM, BlackmarketKraig wrote: So, if you have an elitist attitude; you can shove it. Thanks.

I wouldn't say I was going for the elitist approach. I'd just like to see how strewn across the board the o.p.'s style is. I didn't say there was anything wrong with anime, I would just like to see some variation if at all possible.

As a growing artist, I definitely started with cartoon-like pieces, but now I've allowed for variation in my style so that I am comfortable all across the board, you know what I mean?

Just saying, there's some potential. Just change it up a bit and work outside your comfort zone. It's how you get better along with practice.

Photographer - Digital Painter - Game Designer - Hawt Seckser

Response to What do you think? 2010-07-16 02:23:41

At 7/16/10 02:09 AM, brettamatowski wrote: stuff.

If you had started with this kind of post, there wouldn't have been a problem (well, maybe still, with Democracy).
This is a good, constructive post!

Since nobody has responded to the OPs last drawing, I will:
It's great that you're going for detailed pieces, and the background looks good, but the character has some notable flaws. The biggest probably being the wings, which look flat and not a whole lot like wings. They're also way too small for that guy to even dream of flying with them, which would be fine in a more stylized piece, but I'm not sure if that's what you would be going for.
The torso is too thin at the stomach for where the armpits are. It would have a really unnatural shape like that. The armpits align with the hip, and his are much too far out for that.
Hope that helps some.