New Topic Respond to this Topic
aznj50
aznj50
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 13
Blank Slate
self taught vs music production sch 2010-06-21 15:23:35 Reply

so self taught vs music production school? which route did you take to be musician?

Kaizerwolf
Kaizerwolf
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 17
Musician
Response to self taught vs music production sch 2010-06-21 15:43:11 Reply

Self taught, along with 3 years of piano and percussion lessons. Music schools are all about the theory, which you can gain pretty well from piano lessons. Drum lessons just give you the sense of beat. :)

How about you join the NGPD? Just what is the Newgrounds Police Dept.? Click the link and find out for yourself!

BBS Signature
Nitrocore
Nitrocore
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 15
Blank Slate
Response to self taught vs music production sch 2010-06-21 15:53:25 Reply

Self taught. Although I feel limited with the palette I use due to the lack of knowledge of music theory.
But I suppose if I had to go the music theory way I woudn't be making music because of the lack of enthusiasm and understanding I have for it.

Step
Step
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 25
Musician
Response to self taught vs music production sch 2010-06-21 15:55:17 Reply

Well, I self-taught myself the direction I have to take to go to piano lessons. Does that count? :D

Review Request Club | CHECK THIS OUT | Formerly Supersteph54 | I'm an Audio Moderator. PM me for Audio Portal help.

BBS Signature
Chronamut
Chronamut
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 43
Artist
Response to self taught vs music production sch 2010-06-21 16:04:57 Reply

self-taught- and then taught others based upon my own experiences - over time I added to my experience by self-learning through various resources..

Buoy
Buoy
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 40
Musician
Response to self taught vs music production sch 2010-06-21 16:05:34 Reply