New Topic Respond to this Topic
flowertheskunk
flowertheskunk
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Guitarists Jun. 17th, 2011 @ 12:16 PM Reply

A random yamaha acoustic (its cheap, but pretty decent)

Fave band changes pretty much day to day,but right now its the gorillaz

aaand ive been playing for like 4 years. (mainly classical stuff)

Halberd
Halberd
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 30
Movie Buff
Response to Guitarists Jun. 17th, 2011 @ 01:53 PM Reply

At 6/16/11 09:46 PM, Twone wrote:
At 6/16/11 08:36 PM, Racoonmario wrote: So uh, is playing guitar difficult? How long did it take you folks to become proficient at it?
Yeah, it's difficult, just like any other instrument. I've been playing close to 4 years now (self taught, with a little help from my brother) and I'd say I'm pretty good, but I'm not anything super special.

Pretty much this. Like any instrument you have to dedicate yourself to it and actually bother to practice. I've been playing guitar for like a year now and I'm still on reasonably beginner stuff (I'm getting to that point where I start caring about the equipment I use and realize how shitty the hire out equipment I'm using is lol)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NguTypiXqqY
ILLEGAL MARIJUANA RELATED ACTIVITIES
The hand I killed your children with masturbates to the memory of it

Halberd
Halberd
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 30
Movie Buff
Response to Guitarists Jun. 17th, 2011 @ 01:55 PM Reply

At 6/17/11 01:53 PM, FurryDemon wrote:
At 6/16/11 09:46 PM, Twone wrote:
At 6/16/11 08:36 PM, Racoonmario wrote: So uh, is playing guitar difficult? How long did it take you folks to become proficient at it?
Yeah, it's difficult, just like any other instrument. I've been playing close to 4 years now (self taught, with a little help from my brother) and I'd say I'm pretty good, but I'm not anything super special.