New Topic Respond to this Topic
TastySteaks
TastySteaks
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Writing Forum Lounge 2012-02-04 22:28:31 Reply

I suppose I'll introduce myself since I'll be posting a bit in the writing forum. I write for a living however not exactly the way I originally intended. Since I'm going to a university in a foreign country I can't legally work due to restrictions on my visa so I write articles online for some $$. Also I plan on publishing a few novels sometime in the future but am too much of a perfectionist to call any piece done.

When I first came to NG I used to just listen to looped techno songs to help me write however I'm happy I ventured from the audio portal and stumbled here. Seems like there are quite a few talented and dedicated individuals on this forum so it will be nice to finally get some educated criticism and read what others post up as well.

DeftAndEvil
DeftAndEvil
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 14
Writer
Response to Writing Forum Lounge 2012-02-05 11:44:02 Reply

There has been so much activity on the Writing Forum lately; makes me think about what it will be like in the future. There has been more activity these last 3 days than there was for all of January.

I like it.

(Although, we need more reviewers with deeper criticisms.)

Despite the name, I'm actually good--Deft, and good!

Giving out reviews to anyone who wants them (exception: poems. I'll find you).

BBS Signature
EKublai
EKublai
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 18
Animator
Response to Writing Forum Lounge 2012-02-05 23:40:33 Reply

The last story for the Anthology is in and now we're onto the cover art. Then the kickstarter campaign. April publishing date is still the plan

BBS Signature
JohnEndel959
JohnEndel959
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 16
Writer
Response to Writing Forum Lounge 2012-02-06 04:34:12 Reply