New Topic Respond to this Topic
Thematrix27
Thematrix27
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 06
Blank Slate
Response to Writing Forum Lounge 2010-01-26 17:34:50 Reply

Great, now I have a place to post stories while people will notice them. *COUGH* Nobody looks at blog stories *COUGH* It seems like the writing forum has started off nice already, I'm hoping to see a lot a great stories here.
*COUGH*

Loki
Loki
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 52
Writer
Response to Writing Forum Lounge 2010-01-26 17:37:07 Reply

At 1/26/10 05:31 PM, DumbassDude wrote:
At 1/26/10 05:26 PM, FBIpolux wrote: Yeah, I'm trying to be innovative in a ground where pretty much everything has been done :P
You should post a small excerpt, it's nice to know that there are some avid novelists on the forum :D

I'm not home right now, but I'll translate a few paragraphs for your guys I guess :)

I'm warning you all though, I'm not a professional translateroroetor though :(

BrianEtrius
BrianEtrius
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 32
Blank Slate
Response to Writing Forum Lounge 2010-01-26 17:59:29 Reply

Hey guys, I'm BrianEtrius, Brian for short....if you know who am I, that's cool, if not, it's ok, we can hang out..........

I typically write noir, and in very rare cases poetry, but noir is my forte. While first person does limit the details, it does give the story much more personal approach..

So guys, you want to do this like the Art forum or what? Everyone get's there own thread, and people give feedback?

New to Politics?/ Friend of the Devil/ I review writing! PM me
"Question everything generally thought to be obvious."-Dieter Rams

BBS Signature
FurryFox
FurryFox
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 27
Gamer
Response to Writing Forum Lounge 2010-01-26 18:00:40 Reply

I'm really torn up if I should start posting here. I love writing stories about anthro characters with yiff and such but people always seem to flame them and never offer any good advice. Don't want to be posting here if that's the case.