Forum Topic: Newgrounds phishing e-mail

(186 views • 12 replies)

This topic is 1 page long.

<< < > >>
None

Tramps

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 05:36 PM

Tramps DARK LEVEL 18

Sign-Up: 03/25/06

Posts: 9,757

How is it that I opened up my e-mails on msn and one of the junk e-mails I received was entitled Newgrounds? What information does it have access to that could possibly lead to it being entitled Newgrounds, obviously enticing me to open it. Anyone else received it?

Newgrounds phishing e-mail

Sig by Cast. I don't get it.
Gamertag: Trampsng
Msn: J-wat@hotmail.co.uk

BBS Signature

Questioning

Sheizenhammer

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 05:38 PM

Sheizenhammer DARK LEVEL 18

Sign-Up: 12/31/08

Posts: 2,062

No. It might have been sent solely to you.

What was in it?


None

citricsquid

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 05:39 PM

citricsquid DARK LEVEL 23

Sign-Up: 06/25/05

Posts: 16,110

open it and find out. opening an email is as dangerous as looking at a hamster.


None

Crink

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 05:40 PM

Crink EVIL LEVEL 16

Sign-Up: 02/16/08

Posts: 1,651

At 11/4/09 05:39 PM, citricsquid wrote: open it and find out. opening an email is as dangerous as looking at a hamster.

MEDUSA HAMSTERS!


None

akmeteor

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 05:40 PM

akmeteor LIGHT LEVEL 10

Sign-Up: 07/19/05

Posts: 1,626

At 11/4/09 05:39 PM, citricsquid wrote: open it and find out. opening an email is as dangerous as looking at a hamster.

Awwww a hamste-OH MY GOD WHAT IS THAT!!! *Boom*

Yeah....harmless...

TimeSplitters crew
Dragonforce Club
I don't necassarily wunt two bee a mode but is wuld kik sume serius ass.


None

Tramps

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 05:41 PM

Tramps DARK LEVEL 18

Sign-Up: 03/25/06

Posts: 9,757

At 11/4/09 05:38 PM, Sheizenhammer wrote: No. It might have been sent solely to you.

What was in it?

wat

Newgrounds phishing e-mail

Sig by Cast. I don't get it.
Gamertag: Trampsng
Msn: J-wat@hotmail.co.uk

BBS Signature

None

BabiesAteMyDingo

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 05:44 PM

BabiesAteMyDingo LIGHT LEVEL 07

Sign-Up: 10/28/09

Posts: 839

They think Newgrounds belongs to you.

Well it's defiantly spam. Just delete it and move on...

BBS Signature

None

Tramps

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 05:45 PM

Tramps DARK LEVEL 18

Sign-Up: 03/25/06

Posts: 9,757

At 11/4/09 05:44 PM, BabiesAteMyDingo wrote: They think Newgrounds belongs to you.

Well it's defiantly spam. Just delete it and move on...

Newgrounds does belong to me. It's quite obviously a helpful company trying to make sure we can find Newgrounds on hispanic search engines. You know, just for Luis.

Sig by Cast. I don't get it.
Gamertag: Trampsng
Msn: J-wat@hotmail.co.uk

BBS Signature

Resigned

Sheizenhammer

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 05:47 PM

Sheizenhammer DARK LEVEL 18

Sign-Up: 12/31/08

Posts: 2,062

At 11/4/09 05:41 PM, Tramps wrote: wat

I thought so. Just a shitty spam mail that somehow found its way into your inbox instead of TomFulp's.

Unless you can see some way of epicly taking the piss out of their dumbass attempt to scam you, it's probably not worth keeping.


None

camobch0

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 05:54 PM

camobch0 NEUTRAL LEVEL 20

Sign-Up: 01/10/06

Posts: 2,651

Finally! We have PROOF that Tom stole the site.

How about we all just shut the fuck up?

BBS Signature

Winking

Winking

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 05:56 PM

Winking LIGHT LEVEL 02

Sign-Up: 11/04/09

Posts: 10

I would be worrying about that girl whose heart chose to bless you.


None

JKMonkey

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 08:34 PM

JKMonkey LIGHT LEVEL 23

Sign-Up: 04/05/08

Posts: 10,032

i havent gotten it but if I do it's getting deleted right away, even opening one of those could potentially harm your comp.


None

reviewer2

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 11/4/09 08:35 PM

reviewer2 LIGHT LEVEL 14

Sign-Up: 07/03/07

Posts: 2,429

At 11/4/09 05:41 PM, Tramps wrote:
At 11/4/09 05:38 PM, Sheizenhammer wrote: No. It might have been sent solely to you.

What was in it?
wat

Looks legit. Try it.


All times are Eastern Standard Time (GMT -5) | Current Time: 06:31 PM

<< Back

This topic is 1 page long.

<< < > >>
You need a Grounds Gold Account to post on the NG BBS! If you don't have one, click here to sign up now! It's fast, free, and easy — and opens up tons of great NG features!