Forum Topic: Whoat.org

(518 views • 15 replies)

This topic is 1 page long.

<< < > >>
Sad

Ben333

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 01:36 AM

Ben333 LIGHT LEVEL 06

Sign-Up: 01/13/09

Posts: 42

http://www.whoat.org/

Anyone know what this is?


None

Ben333

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 01:44 AM

Ben333 LIGHT LEVEL 06

Sign-Up: 01/13/09

Posts: 42

At 10/11/09 01:39 AM, hhhh wrote: Cool rick roll asshole.

Silly, it's not a Rick Roll.

Whoat.org


None

Samen

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 01:47 AM

Samen LIGHT LEVEL 16

Sign-Up: 11/11/06

Posts: 5,894

Obviously a combination of the words "Whoa" and "Oat".

Woat.

None

Ben333

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 01:50 AM

Ben333 LIGHT LEVEL 06

Sign-Up: 01/13/09

Posts: 42

At 10/11/09 01:47 AM, Samen wrote: Obviously a combination of the words "Whoa" and "Oat".
Whoat.

New slang word?


None

Jamoke

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 01:53 AM

Jamoke LIGHT LEVEL 22

Sign-Up: 10/22/07

Posts: 6,167

http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/in dex.jsp

Domain ID:D148867202-LROR
Domain Name:WHOAT.ORG
Created On:14-Aug-2007 09:10:08 UTC
Last Updated On:29-May-2009 17:36:37 UTC
Expiration Date:14-Aug-2011 09:10:08 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Wild West Domains, Inc. (R120-LROR)
Status:CLIENT DELETE PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT RENEW PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:19E5134FC9414B53
Registrant Name:Georg Ignaz Willi
Registrant Organization:giw gmbh
Registrant Street1:Lerchenbohlstrasse 51
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Amriswil
Registrant State/Province:
Registrant Postal Code:8580
Registrant Country:CH
Registrant Phone:+41.713800511
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:giw@giw.ch
Admin ID:19E5134FC9414B53
Admin Name:Georg Ignaz Willi
Admin Organization:giw gmbh
Admin Street1:Lerchenbohlstrasse 51
Admin Street2:
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Amriswil
Admin State/Province:
Admin Postal Code:8580
Admin Country:CH
Admin Phone:+41.713800511
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:giw@giw.ch
Tech ID:19E5134FC9414B53
Tech Name:Georg Ignaz Willi
Tech Organization:giw gmbh
Tech Street1:Lerchenbohlstrasse 51
Tech Street2:
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Amriswil
Tech State/Province:
Tech Postal Code:8580
Tech Country:CH
Tech Phone:+41.713800511
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:giw@giw.ch
Name Server:NS1.CARPATHIAHOST.NET
Name Server:NS2.CARPATHIAHOST.NET
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:

Tl;Dr - dunno lol


None

yurgenburgen

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 01:55 AM

yurgenburgen EVIL LEVEL 27

Sign-Up: 05/28/01

Posts: 13,749

It's owned by a guy called Georg Ignaz Willi.

That's all I could find.

[My Sketchbook] -[Short Story]
My Time Fkuc Levels: 8143, 8145, 8160

BBS Signature

Sad

Ben333

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 02:01 AM

Ben333 LIGHT LEVEL 06

Sign-Up: 01/13/09

Posts: 42

It kinda reminds me of the Thread about the girl in the Prison Cell which ended up being an ARG (I
don't remember the name of it)


Questioning

Braedon

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 04:32 AM

Braedon EVIL LEVEL 08

Sign-Up: 06/21/09

Posts: 386

"A combination of the words 'whoa' and 'what' that allows better expression of surprise/awe and confusion/rhetorical denial."

Also I have no idea what it is.

Or should I say "Whoat" it is... honestly, should I? I've no idea how to use this word or why it needs to exist.


None

JKMonkey

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 02:13 PM

JKMonkey LIGHT LEVEL 23

Sign-Up: 04/05/08

Posts: 10,032

no idea, could be a company or organization site or something


Angry

OrbitalDebris

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 02:16 PM

OrbitalDebris FAB LEVEL 10

Sign-Up: 08/26/02

Posts: 4,523

Damn gated communities! If the God of net neutrality were here he'd tell you to your face: "Man, you're some kind of sinner."

Brawl code OrbitalDebris (Orbit): 4167-4179-0130
Is my profile full of naked pics? YOU BET!

BBS Signature

None

Lare

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 02:32 PM

Lare DARK LEVEL 16

Sign-Up: 07/25/07

Posts: 903

Scientology.

I'm more ninja than you.

BBS Signature

None

JKMonkey

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 02:33 PM

JKMonkey LIGHT LEVEL 23

Sign-Up: 04/05/08

Posts: 10,032

At 10/11/09 02:32 PM, Lare wrote: Scientology.

^^ really? how would one obtain log in information? I want to see what the site looks like now for some reason.


Expressionless

Ptcfast

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 02:34 PM

Ptcfast FAB LEVEL 12

Sign-Up: 01/07/06

Posts: 4,470

At 10/11/09 02:32 PM, Lare wrote: Scientology.

I actually saw that coming...

BBS Signature

Elated

Ben333

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 04:52 PM

Ben333 LIGHT LEVEL 06

Sign-Up: 01/13/09

Posts: 42

At 10/11/09 02:32 PM, Lare wrote: Scientology.

THE PLOT THICKENS


Shouting

LichKingz

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 05:43 PM

LichKingz LIGHT LEVEL 12

Sign-Up: 08/14/07

Posts: 391

Obviously to protect itself from Anonymous.

Life is like a cupcake. Your enjoying it until somebody bumps into you and you drop it.
</Shamful Ad>

BBS Signature

None

Diddy

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 10/11/09 05:45 PM

Diddy DARK LEVEL 26

Sign-Up: 08/03/04

Posts: 5,869

Someone hack it...?


All times are Eastern Standard Time (GMT -5) | Current Time: 01:09 AM

<< Back

This topic is 1 page long.

<< < > >>
You need a Grounds Gold Account to post on the NG BBS! If you don't have one, click here to sign up now! It's fast, free, and easy — and opens up tons of great NG features!