Dexter3000
Dexter3000
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 13
Blank Slate
Dexter3000's art thread. Jun. 2nd, 2009 @ 11:07 AM Reply

Hey guys!here is my art thread!

i love to draw,and i also write comics.i have mostly self taught myself how to draw over a couple of years.i like drawing cartoony pictures above realistic ones.

so to start off,here is a pic of a White Pikmin i did free-hand with a track pad on MS Paint.constructive critisism is welcome.

Dexter3000's art thread.

idiot-monarch
idiot-monarch
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 19
Artist
Response to Dexter3000's art thread. Jun. 2nd, 2009 @ 11:36 AM Reply

Your line art is extremely messy and ugly. It's generally very thick, but there are some extremely thin bits too.

I'd suggest you keep the line art consistent and generally thinner.

Latest Blog Entry - thx

BBS Signature
Dexter3000
Dexter3000
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 13
Blank Slate
Response to Dexter3000's art thread. Jun. 2nd, 2009 @ 11:40 AM Reply

At 6/2/09 11:36 AM, idiot-monarch wrote: Your line art is extremely messy and ugly. It's generally very thick, but there are some extremely thin bits too.

I'd suggest you keep the line art consistent and generally thinner.

Sure thing.i'll keep that in mind.thank you for the critism Idiot-Monarch. ;)

Psibat
Psibat
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Dexter3000's art thread. Jun. 2nd, 2009 @ 11:48 AM Reply

Try saving in a different format, e.g PNG then going into another program to save it as JPG or GIF and set the quality tp as high as possible.

Dexter3000
Dexter3000
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 13
Blank Slate
Response to Dexter3000's art thread. Jun. 2nd, 2009 @ 11:58 AM Reply

At 6/2/09 11:48 AM, Psibat wrote: Try saving in a different format, e.g PNG then going into another program to save it as JPG or GIF and set the quality tp as high as possible.

Well,i wanted more about the picture itself rather than the image quality,but thanks anyway.

ImpendingRiot
ImpendingRiot