Forum Topic: Is this site legit?

(451 views • 24 replies)

This topic is 1 page long.

<< < > >>
None

Rudy

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 02:57 PM

Rudy DARK LEVEL 18

Sign-Up: 01/01/05

Posts: 4,737

http://www.elerush.com/index.asp

I want to buy some products from there but I think it's not legit. :/

Check out my band, Electric Complex: Facebook l MySpace l Twitter

BBS Signature

None

Adio

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 02:58 PM

Adio FAB LEVEL 11

Sign-Up: 12/08/06

Posts: 3,739


Sleeping

zoke

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 02:58 PM

zoke LIGHT LEVEL 12

Sign-Up: 08/16/07

Posts: 776

I wouldn't buy from there. Try Ebay, Amazon, etc.

PM me for a sig like this.
/saying "/thread"

BBS Signature

Resigned

Figter

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 02:59 PM

Figter EVIL LEVEL 21

Sign-Up: 04/05/07

Posts: 2,681

I can sat that i would never buy anything from that site.


None

halfangelfreak

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:00 PM

halfangelfreak EVIL LEVEL 04

Sign-Up: 01/01/08

Posts: 451

If you're looking a for a good place to buy tech, go to tigerdirect.com

My best, please give it a listen and review, rate, and enjoy.

http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/lis ten/236920


None

Nessbeatsfox

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:00 PM

Nessbeatsfox DARK LEVEL 27

Sign-Up: 02/13/05

Posts: 1,030

When I click the link, I just get a white page that says "Service Unavailable". Seems pretty legit to me!


None

10JD

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:01 PM

10JD NEUTRAL LEVEL 19

Sign-Up: 04/01/06

Posts: 411

stick with the sites that you know are legit. Instead of taking a risk.

BBS Signature

None

nal1200

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:16 PM

nal1200 LIGHT LEVEL 15

Sign-Up: 04/06/07

Posts: 1,373

At 6/1/09 02:57 PM, Rudy wrote: http://www.elerush.com/index.asp

I want to buy some products from there but I think it's not legit. :/

You need to snoop around a bit more.

Look at their contact us page. They don't even give you a phone number. I would imagine that e-mail account is a hole account.

BE VIGILANT!


Expressionless

1stquestion

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:20 PM

1stquestion NEUTRAL LEVEL 06

Sign-Up: 06/30/07

Posts: 29

yeah, thats looking pretty dodgy


None

Interimo

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:26 PM

Interimo EVIL LEVEL 09

Sign-Up: 12/12/08

Posts: 95

At 6/1/09 03:00 PM, halfangelfreak wrote: If you're looking a for a good place to buy tech, go to tigerdirect.com

NewEgg.com is another good tech place.


Expressionless

Viridis

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:33 PM

Viridis DARK LEVEL 21

Sign-Up: 08/16/07

Posts: 3,127

The site spelt Original wrong. :/

.

BBS Signature

None

mariomusicmaker1

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:33 PM

mariomusicmaker1 FAB LEVEL 10

Sign-Up: 03/09/06

Posts: 5,131

If they are not supported by pay pal, i would not trust them, that site looks very sketchy.

I Stopped A Rape!!!
" If music is an art, let your car be the canvas, "

BBS Signature

None

BrainlessDan

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:35 PM

BrainlessDan DARK LEVEL 12

Sign-Up: 08/17/06

Posts: 1,338

Looks like a bad idea to buy anything from that site.

SERIOUSLY

My opinions are so useless, I don't even listen to them.

BBS Signature

Resigned

ParadoxSaint

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:36 PM

ParadoxSaint NEUTRAL LEVEL 29

Sign-Up: 02/05/05

Posts: 12,397

Just stick with craigslist... Looks really sketch.


None

TheZach

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:38 PM

TheZach DARK LEVEL 16

Sign-Up: 08/21/04

Posts: 2,344

Nothing on that site is cheaper than $100, also they have a variety of expensive products from several different companies.

More than likely nothing but a scam site.

I'm going to fucking rape this guy.

BBS Signature

Resigned

zach8thorn

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:41 PM

zach8thorn NEUTRAL LEVEL 10

Sign-Up: 07/29/08

Posts: 220

that is very fake. fake

larger than life.......thats wut she said.

BBS Signature

Expressionless

lemonsourkid

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:43 PM

lemonsourkid NEUTRAL LEVEL 12

Sign-Up: 02/03/07

Posts: 823

I would say most definetly no. When you go on there it says original price was $440 for a laptop but if you go to laptops.toshiba.com the price for a laptop in the series is $700. So no the site probably isn't legit.


None

Kwing

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 6/1/09 03:57 PM

Kwing DARK LEVEL 24

Sign-Up: 07/24/07

Posts: 2,011

*Shrugs* Are we all supposed to know about this site? Then again, I actually did get Flash from a website given to me via spam message. To be on the safe side, I wouldn't trust it.


None

666julia

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 7/4/09 12:09 PM

666julia NEUTRAL LEVEL 01

Sign-Up: 07/03/09

Posts: 1

I suppose that this a scam is like aadhl.com.
I had ordered an item by aadhl.com and paid that and by now i got
neither my notebook which was paid, nor my money back.


None

SkullsNSkate

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 7/4/09 12:24 PM

SkullsNSkate LIGHT LEVEL 11

Sign-Up: 01/09/09

Posts: 848

I think so. There is a 1 Year warranty, so you can always return it. If something goes wrong with that, you can always sue them.
I mean, I'd do it. If I had the money.

Maggots! My PSN is HGS_Gnarkill. ;D Thanks jackAttack for the sig.

BBS Signature

Resigned

Jonners

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 7/4/09 12:27 PM

Jonners LIGHT LEVEL 14

Sign-Up: 10/29/08

Posts: 1,910

Hmm... I wouldn't trust it, I only ever buy things straight from the maker or from a store I know and trust. Some people call it minor paranoia, I call it common sense.

Google is your Friend!
*GASP* Want a Sig for the Forums? Just PM me!

BBS Signature

None

Blaze-Heatnix

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 7/4/09 12:30 PM

Blaze-Heatnix FAB LEVEL 06

Sign-Up: 02/06/06

Posts: 7,103

At 7/4/09 12:24 PM, SkullsNSkate wrote: I think so. There is a 1 Year warranty,

Facepalm.

I saw a computer that claimed "720 G hard drive" I call bullshit.


None

igott

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 7/4/09 12:31 PM

igott NEUTRAL LEVEL 16

Sign-Up: 12/30/07

Posts: 5,677

Hell no. Just stick with solid sites.

Click on the albums to see an extended version of the signature.

BBS Signature

None

iamgrimreaper

Reply To Post Reply & Quote

Posted at: 7/4/09 12:34 PM

iamgrimreaper EVIL LEVEL 06

Sign-Up: 08/22/07

Posts: 1,627

At 7/4/09 12:30 PM, Blaze-Heatnix wrote:
At 7/4/09 12:24 PM, SkullsNSkate wrote: I think so. There is a 1 Year warranty,
Facepalm.

I saw a computer that claimed "720 G hard drive" I call bullshit.

Wow, you idiot. You do realize that some, if not most, companies use 1 Terabyte Hard Drives right? that's 1024 GB.

When it's party time, we PARTY!
Tankmen Day Petition!

BBS Signature

All times are Eastern Standard Time (GMT -5) | Current Time: 07:14 PM

<< Back

This topic is 1 page long.

<< < > >>
You need a Grounds Gold Account to post on the NG BBS! If you don't have one, click here to sign up now! It's fast, free, and easy — and opens up tons of great NG features!