00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

ParallaxDraw just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Newgrounds Medals - Games and Tips

2,632,747 Views | 29,794 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Newgrounds Medals - Games and Tips 2011-08-24 15:31:27

At 8/24/11 01:20 PM, Fooliolo wrote: It just looked that way. I didn't actually achieve it yet =( Best I've done was 9 bombs and 7 lives.

I also compared the damage of bombs versus crashes. They both do approximately the same damage, although my data suggests that crashes do a point or two more.

Done. 9 bombs, 8 lives is what it took to kill the boss. Feel free to agonize over slow ships, bullets, and speedy kamikazes all over again!

Medal Games in a Nutshell: a general overview of how to earn NG medals!

Response to Newgrounds Medals - Games and Tips 2011-08-25 01:47:07

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Newgrounds Medals - Games and Tips 2011-08-25 03:14:44

At 8/25/11 01:47 AM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/57 7980
How do you get the Quick End medal?

Beat the game in just a few phases. I did it in 14 and wasn't even trying hard, so it shouldn't be a problem.

At 8/24/11 03:31 PM, Fooliolo wrote: Feel free to agonize over slow ships, bullets, and speedy kamikazes all over again!

Thanks for the update on that one, glad you're back a bit.

Response to Newgrounds Medals - Games and Tips 2011-08-25 04:14:50

At 8/25/11 03:14 AM, Nijsse wrote:
At 8/25/11 01:47 AM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/57 7980
How do you get the Quick End medal?
Beat the game in just a few phases. I did it in 14 and wasn't even trying hard, so it shouldn't be a problem.