Be a Supporter!

Replay Button Problems

  • 572 Views
  • 5 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic
Spritegenius
Spritegenius
  • Member since: Sep. 30, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 09
Movie Buff
Replay Button Problems 2004-01-02 02:09:13 Reply

I just got Flash MX and the replay buttong just doesn't wanna work for me.

on (release) {
gotoAndPlay('Scene 1, 1');
}

when you press the button, nothing happens. I have this button on scene 3 and want it to go back to the preloader.

Solutions?

Excel-Excel
Excel-Excel
  • Member since: Nov. 26, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 24
Blank Slate
Response to Replay Button Problems 2004-01-02 02:18:34 Reply

Try:
on (release) {
gotoAndPlay("Scene 1", 1);
}

Bruute
Bruute
  • Member since: Sep. 1, 2002
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 15
Gamer
Response to Replay Button Problems 2004-01-02 02:21:43 Reply

At 1/2/04 02:18 AM, Mercurius wrote: Try:
on (release) {
gotoAndPlay("Scene 1", 1);
}

If that dont work put :
on (release){
_root.gotoAndPlay ("Scene 1",1);
}


- Sig provided by ME of the NGSM
- If you try to stay high, your bound to stay low. -
- If I make you a sig, please credit me here -

BBS Signature
Death-from-Norway
Death-from-Norway
  • Member since: Feb. 27, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Blank Slate
Response to Replay Button Problems 2004-01-02 04:06:16 Reply

Lol

You call yourself the Spritegenius..
how come you have replay button problems when your a spritegenius?

Ruff-01
Ruff-01
  • Member since: Jul. 27, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 07
Blank Slate
Response to Replay Button Problems 2004-01-02 04:09:38 Reply

At 1/2/04 04:06 AM, Death_from_Norway wrote: Lol

You call yourself the Spritegenius..
how come you have replay button problems when your a spritegenius?

hes not a replaybuttongenius

SabreNoose
SabreNoose
  • Member since: Sep. 6, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 19
Blank Slate
Response to Replay Button Problems 2004-01-02 06:29:23 Reply

you are suposed to put it: gotoandplay (scene1, 2)
so i starts at frame 2. i sound that that works.