Be a Supporter!

Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360

  • 41,353 Views
  • 44 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic
Beany635
Beany635
  • Member since: Dec. 2, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 01:06 AM Reply

I just need some type of dupe glitch I don't care what, but I seriously need one.

VenomKing666
VenomKing666
  • Member since: May. 12, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 17
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 01:14 AM Reply

No such thing exist.

Beany635
Beany635
  • Member since: Dec. 2, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 01:23 AM Reply

there has to be!!!!

carnivalterror
carnivalterror
  • Member since: Sep. 7, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 08
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 01:31 AM Reply

i doubt there will ever be one, no one will both making it

carnivalterror
carnivalterror
  • Member since: Sep. 7, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 08
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 02:21 AM Reply

At 12/2/08 01:31 AM, carnivalterror wrote: i doubt there will ever be one, no one will both making it

i meant bother not both

Beany635
Beany635
  • Member since: Dec. 2, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 03:47 AM Reply

Someone has to know, I mean come on the devs couldnt have found out already.

BananaBreadMuffin
BananaBreadMuffin
  • Member since: Jul. 8, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Moderator
Level 41
Audiophile
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 04:35 AM Reply

At 12/2/08 03:47 AM, Beany635 wrote: Someone has to know, I mean come on the devs couldnt have found out already.

http://uk.gamespot.com/xbox360/rpg/fallo ut3/show_msgs.php?topic_id=m-1-46651157&
pid=939933

seahawk95
seahawk95
  • Member since: Feb. 1, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 10
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 02:35 PM Reply

i'm pretty sure there's not a glitch like that but there was a duplication glitch in oblivion.


PS3 online username: seahawk95
add me if your good at hq in cod4 multiplayer, want to play co-op or competitive on resistance 2 or want tips or help in fallout 3 me bored?

Anti-pie
Anti-pie
  • Member since: Mar. 14, 2006
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 13
Audiophile
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 02:39 PM Reply

Why the fuck do you need one? It takes the difficulty from the game away to earn money. I'm doing fine with caps in the game so I don't know how you need to use a glitch to get money.


We're meat and that's it. So lets fuck it, fuck it, fuck it.
Minecraft: JuJitsuLipShitz

BBS Signature
Beany635
Beany635
  • Member since: Dec. 2, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 07:01 PM Reply

Lol nice, but i know already it's just the repairing that really bugs me.

Yacazuma
Yacazuma
  • Member since: Jun. 2, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 10
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 08:34 PM Reply

So, you need to cheat in order to get past a simple game?


BBS Signature
Maverick-Alex
Maverick-Alex
  • Member since: Dec. 27, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 08
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 08:36 PM Reply

It's not like Pokemon.

BlueFlameSkulls
BlueFlameSkulls
  • Member since: Nov. 15, 2003
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 28
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 2nd, 2008 @ 08:39 PM Reply

Being evil in this game is actually rewarding unlike most games where they give you the choice but evil = hard mode: dick sucker goody two shoes = easy mode.

Go to a town, kill people and loot their stuff. Even better kill travelling caravans, they're loaded. Though killing the brahmin takes longer than a deathclaw for some bizarre reason.

Beany635
Beany635
  • Member since: Dec. 2, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 3rd, 2008 @ 05:28 AM Reply

Really I've never tried, but the thing that sucks is that I'm already good.

PWN411N00BS12
PWN411N00BS12
  • Member since: Oct. 2, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 06
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 3rd, 2008 @ 05:41 AM Reply

At 12/2/08 08:39 PM, BlueFlameSkulls wrote: Being evil in this game is actually rewarding unlike most games where they give you the choice but evil = hard mode: dick sucker goody two shoes = easy mode.

Go to a town, kill people and loot their stuff. Even better kill travelling caravans, they're loaded. Though killing the brahmin takes longer than a deathclaw for some bizarre reason.

^This. Sometimes when you leave megaton, you will see a caravan filled with items and caps. There are 4 or 5 in total(At least thats how many i've met/killed), so thats a lot of shit right there. That money went to my ammo fund, and now I dont need to buy anymore ammo for the rest of the game.

Neurotoxic
Neurotoxic
  • Member since: Oct. 8, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 3rd, 2008 @ 10:17 AM Reply

I you keep running out of ammo you can just change the difficulty.

Beany635
Beany635
  • Member since: Dec. 2, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 3rd, 2008 @ 11:28 PM Reply

Thx guys for commenting and all of this is helpful, but I still hope someone finds a legit dupe glitch.

Beany635
Beany635
  • Member since: Dec. 2, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Dec. 5th, 2008 @ 05:57 AM Reply

I was reading other forums about the dupe glitch and why do people have such a beef with the dupe glitch really whats so bad about it you can do it or not your not forced to do it.

malicethepest
malicethepest
  • Member since: Feb. 18, 2009
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 02
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Feb. 18th, 2009 @ 01:43 AM Reply

At 12/5/08 05:57 AM, Beany635 wrote: I was reading other forums about the dupe glitch and why do people have such a beef with the dupe glitch really whats so bad about it you can do it or not your not forced to do it.

there is a dupe glitch and a caps glitch.. aswell as a glitch so your items never break...
but they only work on the 360 version of fallout 3
the caps glitch might work on pc version though
i made this random account to post this for you incase you needed it hehe but i might get on to check on somthin later... but like this is randomly created that im probably going to delete if possible
ok this is the caps glitch.....>>> STEP 1. get 2 of the same item (one in bad condition and one in good) or just have 2 of the same items in the venders inventory with dif conditions...
step 2. buy the crappy condition one and sell it again... keep doing this while the good condition one is in his inventory and eventually when you buy the crappy one its in perfect condition!
step 3. sell the fully repaired one that got glitched into your inventory and it will be crappy again but you still get the money! so buy the crappy one and it turns fully repaired again!
step 4. repeat step 3 over and over untill you get the desired amount of caps or the vender runs out of caps... (if the vender runs out of caps buy all his stuff and do the glitch again to get your caps back... making it to where you just got all the crap from him for free plus all your and his caps! so yes this is also a good repair glitch :)


waka wkaka

Jackho
Jackho
  • Member since: Dec. 20, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 31
Gamer
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Feb. 18th, 2009 @ 08:48 AM Reply

why do you want one?
you really dont need one.
i have currently got 70000 caps


last.fm / letterboxd / backloggery / mal / follow me if you think you can handle it

BBS Signature
Jackho
Jackho
  • Member since: Dec. 20, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 31
Gamer
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Feb. 18th, 2009 @ 09:07 AM Reply

At 2/18/09 08:48 AM, Jackho wrote: why do you want one?
you really dont need one.
i have currently got 70000 caps

crap!
i meant 7000 not 70000 lol


last.fm / letterboxd / backloggery / mal / follow me if you think you can handle it

BBS Signature
Bealz
Bealz
  • Member since: Apr. 5, 2009
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Apr. 5th, 2009 @ 08:58 AM Reply

I just found a way to duplicate caps on my 360 but as far as i can tell you need at least 30,000 caps to do it.
I went from 35,000 caps to 3,500,000 caps in no time using only the file cabinet in my megaton house. But i guess if you have 30,000 caps already there is really no need to do it. just for fun i guess.

SatanHam
SatanHam
  • Member since: Dec. 19, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 12
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Apr. 5th, 2009 @ 08:59 AM Reply

that would be epic if they had a dupli glitch.


the picture/information posted above; is at least somewhat relevant to this topic.

BBS Signature
Bealz
Bealz
  • Member since: Apr. 5, 2009
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Apr. 5th, 2009 @ 09:04 AM Reply

i had 35,000 caps and deposited 5,000 in the filing cabinet. then took the 5,000 back out and deposited all 35,000. but it put 60,000 in the filing cabinet. So i kinda went crazy and kept doing it till i had millions

SatanHam
SatanHam
  • Member since: Dec. 19, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 12
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Apr. 5th, 2009 @ 09:05 AM Reply

At 4/5/09 09:04 AM, Bealz wrote: i had 35,000 caps and deposited 5,000 in the filing cabinet. then took the 5,000 back out and deposited all 35,000. but it put 60,000 in the filing cabinet. So i kinda went crazy and kept doing it till i had millions

bullshit.


the picture/information posted above; is at least somewhat relevant to this topic.

BBS Signature
Bealz
Bealz
  • Member since: Apr. 5, 2009
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Apr. 5th, 2009 @ 09:08 AM Reply

i'd send you a screen shot but i dont know how i would get it off my 360. i guess i could take a vid of it and put it on you tube...

SatanHam
SatanHam
  • Member since: Dec. 19, 2008
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 12
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Apr. 5th, 2009 @ 09:12 AM Reply

At 4/5/09 09:08 AM, Bealz wrote: i'd send you a screen shot but i dont know how i would get it off my 360. i guess i could take a vid of it and put it on you tube...

kk.


the picture/information posted above; is at least somewhat relevant to this topic.

BBS Signature
Bealz
Bealz
  • Member since: Apr. 5, 2009
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Apr. 5th, 2009 @ 09:50 AM Reply

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5pneQTKoU XQ
well thats it. The video quality really took a dive when i uploaded it. you can barely see how much i started with if at all. i'll try and take a better video tomorrow, i'm going to bed.

Bealz
Bealz
  • Member since: Apr. 5, 2009
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 01
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Apr. 5th, 2009 @ 11:45 PM Reply

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y8Ubbitrw Kw
ok this one is way better quality, i hooked my 360 to my tv tuner card.
i think it only works with 35,000 caps or more.
i dunno, just play around with it. i wanna see if it will work on another system or if its something weird with my 360.

DecodesAndNumbers
DecodesAndNumbers
  • Member since: Nov. 27, 2007
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Member
Level 04
Blank Slate
Response to Fallout 3 Duplication Glitch on 360 Apr. 20th, 2009 @ 12:38 PM Reply

I found a glitch on the PS3 that involved me trading items with my companion (Charon) and I duplicated a Super Sledge just by giving it to him and playing the game for a while. I looked in his inv and had 2 Super Sledges equipped (yes he was wielding 2 super sledges at the same time although appeared as only holding one) one was at about 45% health and the other (the duplicate) was 100%. I'm not as sure as how I accomplished this but I found it quite amusing.

So if you want to test out finding glitches keep that in mind.

Also note that he was holding the sledge one handed instead of normally, Not sure if that correlates with the duplication but its safe to state it.