Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
10/31/2006
File Info
Song
3.2 MB
3 min 33 sec
Score
3.88 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 1 Entry!


  • -Stuff-
    -Stuff- by RedHotPoker
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 2,646 Views

View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 3.88 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
14,301 Plays | 933 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Metal, Rock - Heavy Metal
Tags:
None

Author Comments

(3:32) - MAC 06 Oct. christmas / xmas entry. mellow, sad, acoustical. Vox by Bad_Man.

Reviews


HouseMastaHouseMasta

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2006

MAC Oct Christmas Review

This is the MAC Oct Christmas Review for A world so cold.

the start things off, i didnt expect vocals. major props for that and it will probably give you the edge... but lets not rush ahead hear.

the song is slow; something good for Christmas as itll help relax you in front of a fire.

The vocals were drowned out in some parts, but its ok i guess as i could still hear him. He was also off key in certain areas, but hey, this is NG, so no biggy. The 2 singers added a good contrast. the guitar was a nice effect too.

I really dont have much else to say. the song was meant to be a vocal/guitar piece and it delivered.

time to get to the nitty gritty
10/10 Originality - singing your own tune is instantly a 10 by me. especially if you can do it well.
9.2/10 Clarity - no problems here, quality was fine but i hear some scratches from the mic
8.7/10 Diversity - just 2 singers and guitar. what else can i say.
9.3/10 Effort - you guys made your own song, thats some effort.
8.8/10 Appeal/Catchiness - i wouldnt be singing this ever, but it appealed to me nonetheless
8.9/10 my overall score - you did a swell job, congrats

Adjusted MAC Overall Score 82.3

~HouseMasta~
5/5 vote


People find this review helpful!
DarKsidE555 responds:

I have to say, if you didn't review my entry, I would have been 20 th place or so. This is really the only review that really is deserved. Not want to sound arrogant but this song was hardly underrated in the MAC.

Well, thanks for taking the time you put in your review and thanks for the vote!


MilkMan-DanMilkMan-Dan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2006

You asked for it mister :p

Hey mate,

ok ok you've alluded to it enough that I guess I owe you a review.

First off great guitar music. A perfect musical composition.

On an unfortunite note... some words in the lyrics were difficult to understand, and some notes seemed a little off. Of course I have nothing against bad_man he is my favourite guy ever. But it generally doesn't take much from the piece anyways because the rest of the singing is absolutley stellar.

A very profound view of christmas and a beautiful song mate.

Thanks for your vote, MilkMan-Dan! You voted 5 for A world so cold, raising its score from 4.45 to 4.50.

MMD


DarKsidE555 responds:

Hehe, sry for beeing an attention whore. XD

I agree on the vox. We had to rush it a bit because we were late. Still, I think it turned out sweet.

Thanks for the review and thanks for the vote. ;)


ChronamutChronamut

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2006

sounds better ^^

2 sexy ppl making music together :P

vocals had a bit of fuzz in the bg.. but otherwise its pretty nice ^^ - guitar is really nice - bad_man's voice is like a combination of lars and fred durst's.. but in a good way hehe :P - the wind at the beginning was a nice touch - hehe I'm glad I didn't enter this competition ^^

but yes overall nice! But who is doing the duet? Is that the same person? Neways it sounds cool :p

the whole song could use some polish here and there but overall its a pretty good song :P

hehe typing at the end..

-shawn-


DarKsidE555 responds:

hehe, yeah...I guess that was some sexorz right there for ya. ;)

Yepp, bad_man did the "duet" because we had problems because of the deadline. Also, the fuzz was because bad_man's mic. was a bitch back then.

Anyways, glad you enjoyed the song chron!


EBS1991EBS1991

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2006

Mad awesome! \m/

This is tight as shit. Keep up the good work!


DarKsidE555 responds:

Thanks man, will do! ;)


GoreBastardGoreBastard

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2006

Wow!

That was fucking moving as fuck! The lyrics were awesome! Who wrote them? Was that bad man, or you Darkside? Anyway, they ruled, and the music was mellow as fuck! This song is awesome! I hope this one wins!


DarKsidE555 responds:

Lolz, an acutal "normal" review by GB. Haha, did the song gave you a hard on? ;)

Bad_Man wrote the lyrics since he's teh man. Sadly it didn't win. It came in 12. place - undeserved. Ah well, you and I know that the song kicks some butt. ;)

Especially yours. >: (
Noober!