Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
10/31/2006
File Info
Song
3.2 MB
3 min 33 sec
Score
3.89 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 1 Entry!


  • -Stuff-
    -Stuff- by RedHotPoker
    • Movie
    • Rated T
    • 2,784 Views

View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 3.89 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
15,016 Plays | 933 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Metal, Rock - Heavy Metal
Tags:
None

Author Comments

(3:32) - MAC 06 Oct. christmas / xmas entry. mellow, sad, acoustical. Vox by Bad_Man.

Reviews


SICKfoxSICKfox

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2006

I want more!!!! :)

I really liek this. Im a metal head, but this stuff sounds GREAT. Im gunna download more of this stuff. I feel bad im not paying for this.


DarKsidE555 responds:

LAWL, no probs. dude. Download all you want. ;)

Most of us wankers do it for fun and lolls. It's a hobby and we love to see that other people put our stuff on their cd's and shit. But you can pay me if you want. haha. ;)

Thanks for the review dude!


CasualtyCasualty

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2006

Nice work!

A calmer piece, that's ok once in a while =P

This is of great quality, perfectly mixed (unlike my music =P). I hope you win the contest, or at least some other Metal friend.

Cheers and 5/5!


DarKsidE555 responds:

Yeah, calm...pretty unusual ey? ;)

Well, I/we didn't win but we sure left our brand. hehe.

Cheers and beers for the 5! :D


pitchblakpitchblak

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2006

How did i miss this

I like it man.You guys did a good job on this.Bad man did a great job on the vocals.Also like the acoustic guitar work.Kick Ass job you guys!


DarKsidE555 responds:

Thank you kind sir! \m/

Any new shit you're gonna submit in the next time?


VictimsRob27VictimsRob27

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2006

Sweet

I liked this one nice, slow, dramatic. Keep it up man. Bad mans vocals rule as usual!

Satan!


DarKsidE555 responds:

SATAN! haha

I think satan would fall asleep if he would hear this song. ;)

Yeah, my buddy bad_man did a good job on the vocals. This song is one of my personal favourites.

Thanks for the review dude!


HouseMastaHouseMasta

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 3, 2006

MAC Oct Christmas Review

This is the MAC Oct Christmas Review for A world so cold.

the start things off, i didnt expect vocals. major props for that and it will probably give you the edge... but lets not rush ahead hear.

the song is slow; something good for Christmas as itll help relax you in front of a fire.

The vocals were drowned out in some parts, but its ok i guess as i could still hear him. He was also off key in certain areas, but hey, this is NG, so no biggy. The 2 singers added a good contrast. the guitar was a nice effect too.

I really dont have much else to say. the song was meant to be a vocal/guitar piece and it delivered.

time to get to the nitty gritty
10/10 Originality - singing your own tune is instantly a 10 by me. especially if you can do it well.
9.2/10 Clarity - no problems here, quality was fine but i hear some scratches from the mic
8.7/10 Diversity - just 2 singers and guitar. what else can i say.
9.3/10 Effort - you guys made your own song, thats some effort.
8.8/10 Appeal/Catchiness - i wouldnt be singing this ever, but it appealed to me nonetheless
8.9/10 my overall score - you did a swell job, congrats

Adjusted MAC Overall Score 82.3

~HouseMasta~
5/5 vote


People find this review helpful!
DarKsidE555 responds:

I have to say, if you didn't review my entry, I would have been 20 th place or so. This is really the only review that really is deserved. Not want to sound arrogant but this song was hardly underrated in the MAC.

Well, thanks for taking the time you put in your review and thanks for the vote!