Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
09/13/2012
File Info
Song
8.9 MB
3 min 55 sec
Score
4.21 / 5.00

Related Content

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.21 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
15,791 Plays | 2,155 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Video Game
Tags:
adventure
orchestral
sega
ngadm

Author Comments

Here it is finally! My submition for the NGADM Round 3! ive worked on this so much. and i am perfectly aware of the fact that this track is very "ME", but thats what i wanted to do. with that in mind, you dont have to mention it.
I am personally really happy with this track! and this is the stuff i always try to achive and perfect. hence why i do these chords and this happy hybrid style so often.

The track started when i pictured a old sega style Shmop game. The story and song evolved into a theme for a flying futuristic pirate-like ship Called the SuperWing, and the heroes aboard traveling the world for treasures and adventure!

The picture on the disk is a comissioned work for the cover art! i will upload this to youtube aswell with the picture :D

Enjoy! :D

Reviews


Kor-RuneKor-Rune

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 24, 2012

I love the triplet time! The intro arps really throw you for a loop, and I love it, then it jumps right on track. All of the transitions are well placed as usual! Awesome hybrid track too, just mildly repetitive at some points later for my tastes.

Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

Back-From-PurgatoryBack-From-Purgatory

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2012

NGADM 3 and stuff.

Again an awesome mix of electronic and orchestral themes. Great uplifting feel and progression throughout.

Although, this time around, I found it a little more repetitive, reusing previous themes. This wouldn't have been so much an issue except that those themes were fairly long and didn't really have a real "hook" that made me really want to hear it over and over again.
I also noticed this lacks the great cohesion of your previous entries, I can't pinpoint what exactly it is, but the electronic and orchestral elements don't seem to exist on an equal plane in this one, and they feel more or less separate as if on a blind date feeling each other out to see if they're compatible.

Overall, fun to listen to, but lacking cohesion and is kind of repetitive. 7.5/10.


People find this review helpful!

BuoyBuoy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 26, 2012

Triplet rhythms, cute and playful orchestral instruments, an almost polka-like bassline and oddly amazing little sound effects that fill out the track. Yep, this track smells like Waterflame from miles and miles away! I love it!

The main parts do their job well by being upbeat and danceable. The bombastic string arrangement and the cutesy piano in the second half make me smile every time. The change of intensity (but not pace) at 1:28 was wonderful, and the aforementioned oddly amazing percussion gives it a really neat kinda christmassy vibe. The chiptune elements towards the end were great, I wouldn't mind hearing a bit more of that.

The mix is wonderful here. Absolutely every element of the track is clear as day and shines through the mix like the sun. Despite the drums being pretty snappy and the instrumentation being bright and poppy, I can keep it at a relatively high volume without getting bothered by it at all. So yeah great production!

There is really only one drawback with the track that I can point out, naturally it's the repetitive and somewhat bland structure. More than half of the time of this track is spent repeating the main theme, and there's nothing really surprising happening composition-wise. Also the ending is lame as shit, plain and simple, just like in the tune your competitor made.

8.7/10


People find this review helpful!

pigoinkpigoink

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 25, 2012

epic just epic just epic



BrokenDeckBrokenDeck

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

This sounds like it would belong in a good side scroller. It's a interesting
mix of orchestral and synth elements, and the change in feel in the middle
kept this song interesting for me. Great mixing and production values.


People find this review helpful!