Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
11/17/2011
File Info
Song
6.3 MB
2 min 46 sec
Score
4.49 / 5.00

Related Content

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.49 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
96,025 Plays | 9,670 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Video Game
Tags:
None

Author Comments

11/17/11 00:19
So it's officially the 17th, and I've been up doing this piece all night.
I had to take a break from some of my other works and it seemed like a good time to work on an old classic.
This is all unscripted--just something I had on my mind tonight. Please don't comment about being able to "hear the reverb" or that "there's too much reverb," because those are both artistic choices I used to simulate a dream setting as a child fades off into sleep. However, if you have any other feedback, I'd love to hear it! So leave me a review, and I hope you enjoy my choral rendition.

Lyrics:

Sleep my child,
Go to sleep my child,
Dream sweet dreams of olden times.
Dream my child,
Sweet dreams my child,
Rest your weary mind.
Waltz under moonlit trees,
Sail all the wondrous seas,
Give into all your dreams
And sleep.
Sleep my child
Go to sleep my child
Have no fear
I'm here by your side
Dream my child
Sweet dreams my child
The sun has said goodnight
Drift through the open sky
Wings spread and spirits high
Wave as the clouds go by
And Sleep
Sleep my child
Sleep my child
Sleep
Sleep
Sleep

UPDATE 11/22/11 @ 22:36

Thanks SO much you guys for listening and skyrocketing this song straight to the "Best of the Week" playlist. I'm so very grateful for your support ^_^

Reviews


AlphaBankaiAlphaBankai

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

Beautiful!

I can easily see a RPG scene with this song playing on the background. A fucking beatiful scene.


ellebirdy23 responds:

Thank You for supporting my music by reviewing and giving me a 10! :D


midnitemimosamidnitemimosa

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

Sleepy. T_T

Getting.... Tired.... (Falls over).... ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.... Sounds like Amy Lee from Evanescence. lol


People find this review helpful!
ellebirdy23 responds:

Wow thank you. That's a very nice thing to hear :D


lolipopmich30lolipopmich30

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

Thank You

Love this, the voice is beautiful .... actually im kind of sleepy right now.


ellebirdy23 responds:

Well, then have a nap... THEN FIRE THE MISSLES!! (Sorry. Went a little eBaums there on you) XD

Thanks for listening.


KolosusKolosus

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

Haunting :S

Jeez, i'm not even sure what to say. It's beautiful, but incredibly haunting and uneasy at the same time.

THE HAIR ON MY NECK AND ARMS HAVE RISEN. This is some serious... for the lack of a better word, 'shit', whatever :S
The harmonies in the voices fit well together, though at points, it get's a little too... enthusiastic for it to be 'perfect'.


ellebirdy23 responds:

Well, I appreciate you being honest. Thanks so much for reviewing ^_^


AcousticcancerAcousticcancer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

beautiful

ive always wondered what this song would be like with lyrics, i think you captured the emotion pretty well

and i actually loved the reverb, i totally got that dream feel you were trying to capture, it adds that extra...not sure what youd call it, dreaminess i suppose


ellebirdy23 responds:

Lol thank you. I'm happy to hear you found the lyrics to be satisfactory :D