Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
11/17/2011
File Info
Song
6.3 MB
2 min 46 sec
Score
4.51 / 5.00

Related Content

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.51 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
91,058 Plays | 9,451 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Video Game
Tags:
None

Author Comments

11/17/11 00:19
So it's officially the 17th, and I've been up doing this piece all night.
I had to take a break from some of my other works and it seemed like a good time to work on an old classic.
This is all unscripted--just something I had on my mind tonight. Please don't comment about being able to "hear the reverb" or that "there's too much reverb," because those are both artistic choices I used to simulate a dream setting as a child fades off into sleep. However, if you have any other feedback, I'd love to hear it! So leave me a review, and I hope you enjoy my choral rendition.

Lyrics:

Sleep my child,
Go to sleep my child,
Dream sweet dreams of olden times.
Dream my child,
Sweet dreams my child,
Rest your weary mind.
Waltz under moonlit trees,
Sail all the wondrous seas,
Give into all your dreams
And sleep.
Sleep my child
Go to sleep my child
Have no fear
I'm here by your side
Dream my child
Sweet dreams my child
The sun has said goodnight
Drift through the open sky
Wings spread and spirits high
Wave as the clouds go by
And Sleep
Sleep my child
Sleep my child
Sleep
Sleep
Sleep

UPDATE 11/22/11 @ 22:36

Thanks SO much you guys for listening and skyrocketing this song straight to the "Best of the Week" playlist. I'm so very grateful for your support ^_^

Reviews


KolosusKolosus

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

Haunting :S

Jeez, i'm not even sure what to say. It's beautiful, but incredibly haunting and uneasy at the same time.

THE HAIR ON MY NECK AND ARMS HAVE RISEN. This is some serious... for the lack of a better word, 'shit', whatever :S
The harmonies in the voices fit well together, though at points, it get's a little too... enthusiastic for it to be 'perfect'.


ellebirdy23 responds:

Well, I appreciate you being honest. Thanks so much for reviewing ^_^


AcousticcancerAcousticcancer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

beautiful

ive always wondered what this song would be like with lyrics, i think you captured the emotion pretty well

and i actually loved the reverb, i totally got that dream feel you were trying to capture, it adds that extra...not sure what youd call it, dreaminess i suppose


ellebirdy23 responds:

Lol thank you. I'm happy to hear you found the lyrics to be satisfactory :D


Ifrit963Ifrit963

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

Wow....

That was very nicely done. I loved it.


ellebirdy23 responds:

Thanks! ^_^


Zimiton10Zimiton10

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

I never knew there were lyrics.

This song is beautiful. The voice is so sooting. The music is dreamy. Exellent piece of music.Bravo.


ellebirdy23 responds:

Thank You :D


KgZKgZ

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 18, 2011

Neat track

I liked the vocal arrangements very much, and the harmonies are nice. I think for a dream, some of the tone in the harmonies aren't "gentle enough" and too progressive at times, like the section starting at 1:30.

And yes you don't want anyone to mention anything about reverb, but I think when people say there's too much, what they're really trying to express is that it's the wrong kind of reverb. I don't mean just in the tail, but rather the artificial acoustics, and the mix, particularly the dry/wet parameter.

Overall, it's a cool idea, that captures the emotion fairly well.


People find this review helpful!
ellebirdy23 responds:

Thank You for your honest feedback :D