Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
11/17/2011
File Info
Song
6.3 MB
2 min 46 sec
Score
4.49 / 5.00

Related Content

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.49 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
95,734 Plays | 9,650 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Video Game
Tags:
None

Author Comments

11/17/11 00:19
So it's officially the 17th, and I've been up doing this piece all night.
I had to take a break from some of my other works and it seemed like a good time to work on an old classic.
This is all unscripted--just something I had on my mind tonight. Please don't comment about being able to "hear the reverb" or that "there's too much reverb," because those are both artistic choices I used to simulate a dream setting as a child fades off into sleep. However, if you have any other feedback, I'd love to hear it! So leave me a review, and I hope you enjoy my choral rendition.

Lyrics:

Sleep my child,
Go to sleep my child,
Dream sweet dreams of olden times.
Dream my child,
Sweet dreams my child,
Rest your weary mind.
Waltz under moonlit trees,
Sail all the wondrous seas,
Give into all your dreams
And sleep.
Sleep my child
Go to sleep my child
Have no fear
I'm here by your side
Dream my child
Sweet dreams my child
The sun has said goodnight
Drift through the open sky
Wings spread and spirits high
Wave as the clouds go by
And Sleep
Sleep my child
Sleep my child
Sleep
Sleep
Sleep

UPDATE 11/22/11 @ 22:36

Thanks SO much you guys for listening and skyrocketing this song straight to the "Best of the Week" playlist. I'm so very grateful for your support ^_^

Reviews


ShizukuTonderuiShizukuTonderui

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2011

A grand benevolence for those who can feel

You shalt not find mine words upon this world oft, I convey very little unless truly moved, and thou hath done just that. Who hath sung this song hath done a great honour to us. Thou hath taken something small from the mind of others, and made it thine own. I feel nothing but peace and contentedness from hearing such beauty. In this world, there be music, there be art, and there doth be true divinity personified by mortals; thou hath accomplished nothing short of this. From one to another, I doth thank thee for this rarity that you have shared with us. Let no one tell thee otherwise, ever, that this is nothing short of perfection and greatness. We honour not the right artists in this time and age, wouldst that I could ensure thy be properly recognized by the masses but thy simply must be satisfied by what thanks I can give.

Truly, I doth thank thee for this. May thou continue on your journey in this world, hopefully to bring unto us music most divine.

Valeo quod emendabilis lux lucis servo vos ex obscurum.


People find this review helpful!
ellebirdy23 responds:

um... I thanketh thee for thine kind words? :D


Con818Con818

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

...

Respect


People find this review helpful!
ellebirdy23 responds:

^_^


CyecorCyecor

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

I'm a nerd.

I love almost anything to do with Zelda. So, having GOOD lyrics with this amazing song was just awesome.


People find this review helpful!
ellebirdy23 responds:

Thanks! I'm glad you liked the lyrics ;D


dancinkitydancinkity

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

Y U NO

Mom Y U NO sing this to me


People find this review helpful!
ellebirdy23 responds:

**TROLLFACE** :D

Thanks for listening, and the gratuitous RageComic reference.


MarcoMasterMarcoMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2011

a good lulaby

i prefer Eight Melodies from the Mother saga but this is very good


ellebirdy23 responds:

Well thank you ^_^
I'm glad you still liked it.