Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
07/31/2011
File Info
Song
2.9 MB
2 min 34 sec
Score
4.58 / 5.00

Related Content

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.58 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
7,391 Plays | 618 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Other - Miscellaneous
Tags:
None

Author Comments

this theme kind of reminded me of some piece of soundtrack from an old soviet film. the sample is from "An Office Romance"

Reviews


VehgeniegeVehgeniege

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 3, 2014

I hear absolutely no melody or moving musical lines....


OcularNebula responds:

thank you

you should try some of my classical pieces


ReconCraftThetaReconCraftTheta

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2013

Damn brilliant in organization and fun to listen to. I love it.



toonyfatninjatoonyfatninja

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 8, 2011

wow real great

man in my head i get a black and white images like Oliver and company.
can i ask 3 things of you.

1st can i use it i will give credit for a flash?
2nd can you make it slower (well i could do that part if it's ok with you)?
3rd can you remake this without the voice?


OcularNebula responds:

1 - yes
2 - yeah, but do it yourself if you want
3 - yes, what's your email so I can send you the version without the sample?


DigimaksDigimaks

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 1, 2011

Soviet Cinema? haha!

Hmm, what you reffering to is Gaidai's film from 70s- called Slujebniy Romans, (At Service Romance, or Office Romance) It's a classic film that is remembered nowadays. The music track you made have a little resemblance of the main theme song in the movie. My only wish if you would of used music instruments like in the film. The beat was modern though, but I guess that's you personal choice.

This is good to see some people from the west being more open and actually get to know something about legendary USSR films. ;)


People find this review helpful!
OcularNebula responds:

Well, I'm actually from Russia, so the fact that I'm familiar with USSR films isn't too surprising. The theme in this song is my own theme, but melodically it just reminded me of the sort of music that was used in a lot of lighter soviet movies in the 70s, even though this rendition combines more modern electronic elements to make it sound better.


VanillaC0keVanillaC0ke

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2011

Comrade Putin would be proud

damn......a russian song....*cries manly tears*

...okay, rating time.

title relevance: 10/10

music flow: 9.5/10 (could have had less pattern reptition, but this is really trivial)

music length: 9.7/10 (the length did not make the song seem repeptitive, but i feel that you could have added a longer section for the russian dialogue)

Overall: 10/10, 5 Stars

Question: Have you tried playing this while watching the russian movie "Stilyagi"? I really find this music appropriate to the film.


People find this review helpful!