Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
07/08/2010
File Info
Song
7 MB
5 min 8 sec
Score
4.08 / 5.00

Related Content

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.08 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
7,039 Plays | 3,298 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - House
Tags:
None

Author Comments

dirty as fuc

yeah

7/13/10: thanks for the weekly 1st place NG!

7/15/10 EDIT: added a good amount of percussion and SFX on top of what I had so it sounds a lot better! If you've already listened clear your cache so you can listen to the updated version!

PS: don't forget to vote +download+ share with your friends!

Reviews


blizzard0717blizzard0717

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2010

Smelly!!

Dude!! that beat is dripping shit!!! So fucking dirty!!! And incredibly fucking awesome!!!

Check out my music, go to my channel and tell me what you think.


People find this review helpful!
Mans0n responds:

definitely. and thanks!


WertypopyWertypopy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2010

I love this beat

This is such a dirty beat, its FUCKing AMAZEing! Please dont listen to the two idiots below me as they are not fully capable of understanding the pure rythmic essence that pulls and moves you while entrancing your mind to a state of bliss. This is mainstream yes, but thats the point. the only way to please the masses is to create a mainstream beat with your own twist of "ness" in it. I Love deadmau5 but this doesnt remind me of him at all. I have listened to all of his songs at least 30 time over and the first thing that came to mind with this song is WOW! its new, funky, dirty, catchy, bumpin, all around perfect. This is what I want to hear when I ROLL into a club at 2 in the morning with a pack of glowsticks! I have been typing this review for a while and letting this song repeat, not cause im lazy or not cause im typing this review BUT because I love IT. I havent listened to your other songs but i will after this review but what I say now is if you make more badass shit like this, then you can easily DJ! I am plannig on DJing soon when I make enough money to buy my equipment but for now I DJ with my friend who does and I search newgrounds for music that I can play at our partys, If its fine with you could I use your music? Keep up the Fucking fantastic work due!


People find this review helpful!
Mans0n responds:

Yes! you can definitely use my music! And i totally agree with you about the idiots below. :/


DarkseanyDarkseany

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 19, 2010

Yeah...

I stress what the previous reviews says. It's not like this song is "bad". It's just too main stream. Sounds like it was made to accompany an ad rather than intrigue the listener. It just lacks melodic effort because too much has been put into the diversity of the sounds. If people wanted to to hear a combination of strange sounds like such, they'd go play "Bop It." This is the kinda sound that makes me think that the composer thought of one rhythm and then stuck with it so he could feed it in different "stages." In other words he took the "climax sound" which you hear before that quieter part at the end and just simplified it through the whole song and used the original as the climax.

Moral: More effort. You don't make music for the sake of it. You make it to please your tastes to the most it can. If this is your taste... well.. I can't help you there. Lol.


Mans0n responds:

It's minimalistic/dirty house bro. I'm quite sure that answers everything.


DavooDavoo

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 19, 2010

BarfBarf

It's shit like this that forces me to come up with responses to the awkward stares I get when I mention how much I like electronic music.

"I dunno David, techno music is... eh..."

Fuck you; techno is just one part of electronic. There's a difference. Also, techno can be good. It often is. The shitty effortless techno is the only kind that gets played in clubs, commercials and Burn Notice montages for some reason.

Thank you--DurpDurp--for being yet another pebble in the rockslide of electronic music's undeserved reputation. It's not like I can blame you; if deadmau5 can make a CAREER for himself pumping this out, why can't you? Because it's not right, maaaan. Fight the good fight.

~Effort~
Pass it on


Mans0n responds:

dude your an idiot this is dirty house music not techno get your shit straight. and so many people liked this track. just look at the DL's!

and i seriously doubt you could do ANY better.


PillsPopperlyPillsPopperly

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

Thats teh shyt.

5/5 10/10 really awsome, beat is great...


People find this review helpful!
Mans0n responds:

thanks!