Be a Supporter!

Guitar Vs. Piano [ver. XCEED]

Download this song! Lights Expand Collapse

Credits & Info

Date
04/30/2010
File Info
Song
6 MB
4 min 19 sec
Score
4.37 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 2 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.37 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
17,831 Plays | 2,291 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Other - Miscellaneous
Tags:
None

Author Comments

Once upon a time in October 14, 2004, Goukisan created the masterpiece known today as Guitar Vs. Piano. In the same year, he created a sequel, but it wasn't as popular as the original. That caused him to make Guitar Vs. Piano 1.2, his most well-known piece from the Guitar Vs. Piano series to date and any Newgrounds user would obviously be living in a cave if he or she hasn't heard the song.

And then, April 28, 2009, I got around to asking Goukisan for permission to remix the song, which he agreed to giving. A year after, I restarted the remix and finished it after 4 days of continuous work!

Hope I gave the original justice, and hope you enjoy!

More Info & Download:
http://rtnario.wordpress.
com/2010/04/30/leaf-xceed -music-division-guitar-vs -piano-ver-xceed/
(remove spaces)

Reviews


CharmanzerCharmanzer

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2010

great drums

y'know what, you don't need permission to remix a song as long as you don't copy parts from the original and claim it as your own work.
good job btw


rtnario responds:

Technically correct when it comes to the license music is released under in the NG Audio Portal. However, asking permission is a sign of respect to the creator. ^^ Thanks!


Shadow3352Shadow3352

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Oh. My. God.

I didn't think I'd come to see a hardcore remix of Gokuisan's Guitar v. Piano... I stand corrected.. and blown away by the talent.


People find this review helpful!
rtnario responds:

Well, here it is! XD Thank you for the review.


LightKeeperLightKeeper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

Amazing

I always loved the original but it was always way too simulated for my tastes so I never could quite enjoy it and appreciate as much as I do now. There must have been some tremendous effort put into making this. My only complaint really is that the piano is a bit on the quiet side, especially when it starts soloing. I know you might be trying to keep a balance and blend but it does seem like it could be turned up a bit, at least during the solo and then you could always turn it down a bit.


rtnario responds:

True. But it's really hard to keep the balance if there are like, five guitars already and just one piano XD The tremendous effort was all concentrated on the rhythm guitar and drums, actually. Naturally, I'd like the effort to be heard, but I guess I chose it over the volume of the piano. Oh well XD Thanks for the review!


TheGameXTheGameX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

What in the world......

i... usualy dont write short reviews but... im spechless.... you sir, are my hero.


rtnario responds:

Wow. Thanks so much!


GenshedGenshed

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

When that piano kicks in

The song gets like 200% sexier. Great job remixing it you most definatley did it justice.


rtnario responds:

Haha, glad you think so! It's Guitar Vs. Piano after all. Thanks.