Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
08/13/2005
File Info
Song
2.6 MB
2 min 53 sec
Score
4.45 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 19 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.45 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
153,772 Plays | 70,384 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Techno
Tags:
None

Author Comments

A little experiment mixing piano/strings with saw leads. Comment or DIE people! : )

Reviews


ZetsuugaZetsuuga

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2012

Instant inspiration.
Instant joy.
Instant refreshment.
Instant satisfaction.
Instant...

Love.


People find this review helpful!

Habiat23Habiat23

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2012

I can't believe this song still exists!

I first heard this song inâEU"when was it, 2006? I was in the seventh grade and my teacher had this crazy idea to have his semi-competent students compete to make little films for lame awards. My best friend at the time and I paired together and filmed what we would soon realize was a complete mockery. Of course, we needed background music so we came to Newgrounds and ran into this gem. I can still remember how every clip seemed to match up just perfectly with the rhythm. I felt like I was actually creating something... special.

For the next few years, I kept creating. My classmates thought my work was vile and told me it was unwatchable. I didn't listen to their jeers and calls for me to stop making videos. Class after class, month after month, I took every opportunity to get the camera back in my hands so I could foster what I believed in and what I found an escape in.

I since transferred to a different school district, and, well, my peers actually loved my work all through high school. I felt liberated, like I finally had the support I needed in order to move on with my art.

June 14th, 2012: I have just finished signing up for my first semester of college courses. This fall, I'll be attending NYU's Tisch School of the Arts, one of the nation's finest film institutions. I look back at years of trial-and-error, good ideas and atrocious ideas, and I just feel this incredible sense of accomplishment from looking at everything I've made, building myself up from the ground up as a filmmaker. But there's this one video I can't find, one that I'd probably thrown into the garbage years ago as junkâEU"a mockery.

This song is all I have left of that video. It's responsible for everything I've become in these six years. People say to me all the time, "You've made it." Honestly, I haven't felt much different. Maybe these things are meant to be gradual. But coming across this song still floating around in the Internet has put everything into perspective for me.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

Dj-COG2012Dj-COG2012

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I am brand new to all of the music making department (I have yet to finish a song, although I have written piano stuff), but i am not new to the listening department. In fact, this song is what got me into techno music! And it will forever be one of my favorites!!! I am excited to see where your new stuff goes. :D d^_^b


People find this review helpful!

PhirripSyrripPhirripSyrrip

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2012

Played a game about 6 years ago that had this song in it. It's one of the few songs that I've desperately wanted to hear again, and now I've found it!!!


People find this review helpful!

Naruto522Naruto522

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2012

Most beautiful song I've heard in a while maybe even in my whole life, a lot of techno songs are beautiful but this one succeeds all of them. Keep up the good work, all my ears are belong to you.


People find this review helpful!