Be a Supporter!

Planxty Lady Wrixon+*~.0

Download this song! Lights Expand Collapse

Credits & Info

Date
12/09/2009
File Info
Song
5.6 MB
2 min 28 sec
Score
4.28 / 5.00

Related Content

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.28 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
12,678 Plays | 1,826 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Ambient
Tags:
None

Author Comments

This is an old song from 2004 that I found lying around, spiffed up a bit and it shines like new!

Painstakingly done note by note as I recall..

It's not very long, but it is based of the old celtic tune "Planxty Lady Wrixton" of which there are many incarnations.. song has no copyright either as it was written hundreds of years ago so no issues there :)

enjoy!

Medium: fl studio

*edit* I took the "knocking" noises out as evil-dog calls them as some people seemed not to like them - it's supposed to be a riverdance tapdance effect in the background.. if you want to hear that version you can hear it here:

http://24.36.124.239/Plan xty%20Lady%20Wrixton!!.mp 3

aand I decided to update all my errors - it sounds now like it should have when I made it :) - if you wanna hear the old version before the update click here:

http://24.36.124.239/Plan xty%20Lady%20Wrixton_2.mp 3

enjoy!

Reviews


AwesomeIamAwesomeIam

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2009

Wow...

Reminds me of the folk music in my Irish home!
10 Stars from the CELTS!


Chronamut responds:

WOOT- FIRST CELT TO REVIEW IT!

thanks for the review!

-shawn-


q23pq23p

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2009

Love it -> Favourited

Very nice track, love ol' celtic music. Everything fits together.
In some way relaxing, i may listen to it in bed.

It doesn't really sounds like Zelda *g*.

10 stars from Germany :].


People find this review helpful!
Chronamut responds:

woot germany - land of the sexy people! :P

glad you like it! ^^

thanks for the review!

-shawn-


benoz11benoz11

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2009

Nice

Very nice, I feel like putting on a viking helmet and cutting off heads, but in a nice way. Sets a nice mood with all the interesting noises at the start and then lots of pretty flutes. Relaxing.


People find this review helpful!
Chronamut responds:

relaxing viking music - interesting :P

thanks for the review!

-shawn-


burrpburrp

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2009

nice music

Excellent music you made, it really does give a feeling of a sort medieval time (or Legend of Zelda). It also provides a nice calming melody.


People find this review helpful!
Chronamut responds:

glad you enjoyed ye ancient celtic tune!

thanks for the review!

-shawn-


t0xicmetalg0dt0xicmetalg0d

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 20, 2009

kinda ye olde ish with techno

it was pretty rhtymic and the sound was pretty good....but you may need to cut down on its the background noises cause it makes my ears ring....only thing i can find wrong.


Chronamut responds:

hmm now much in the background aside from the celtic riverdancing and the wind...

thanks for the review!

-shawn-