Be a Supporter!

Journey to the East ~P~

Download this song! Lights Expand Collapse

Credits & Info

Date
03/28/2009
File Info
Song
6.7 MB
3 min 40 sec
Score
4.38 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 2 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.38 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
36,801 Plays | 7,823 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Easy Listening - Classical
Tags:
None

Author Comments

This song was written for the Represent a Country 2 contest in the Audio Forum. The country I chose... China!
I had lots of fun writing this song, and I hope everyone has an equally enjoyable time listening!

~Phyrnna ^_^

P.S. Whoever said that you need weird instruments and oddball pitchbends to sound Asian? :P

::EDIT::
Learn your instruments! :D
The "koto" that comes in at 1:42, is NOT a koto! *gasp* It's actually the parent instrument to the koto, the Chinese Guzheng. http://en.wikipedia.org/w iki/ Guzheng

::EDIT 3/31/09::
Edited it a little bit to make it sound a bit fuller in some parts.

::EDIT 4/7/09::
Final edit to this song. This time strings. :D

::Represent A Country 2 Results!::
My song came in first place!
The scores for my song were:
Viewer: 10
Representation: 6
Originality: 8
Sound: 12
Entertainment: 1
Total: 37

Congrats to PenguinSam for getting second, Gasmasq for getting third, SownShadowFox for getting fourth, and zomgKerrie for getting fifth!

Reviews


ELsuperchuckELsuperchuck

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Very Nice!

This is the theme that really caught my ear while playing EBF3. It was very calm, yet it got intense later on, and that is what really makes a good theme.
Very nice!


People find this review helpful!

GOKUsOUPERsAYAN1GOKUsOUPERsAYAN1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 24, 2010

one of the greatest songs of the game

I like it and it breaks my bro nerves!!!2 in 1 :P lol


People find this review helpful!

JackdabluJackdablu

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2010

I love this theme!

It was Epic in EBF 2-3, and it's still epic now, even without the sword and gun slingers.
And it really suits the setting of the ruins too!


People find this review helpful!

lololwackamolelololwackamole

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 23, 2010

...........niiiiice......

That was REALLY GOOD.
I could just see a scene pop up in my mind just from listening to this music..
....It's awesome.
....It's amazing.
It's......YOURNEY TO THE EAST!!!

14/10 (Keep this up and you can't go down)


People find this review helpful!

Holla238Holla238

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2010

Beautifully done.

A great song by a great artist. Your music has great sound and feeling to it, makes me love Epic Battle Fantasy 3 that much more. Like I said, great job, really. You deserve a medal or something.


People find this review helpful!