Be a Supporter!

Journey to the East ~P~

Download this song! Lights Expand Collapse

Credits & Info

Date
03/28/2009
File Info
Song
6.7 MB
3 min 40 sec
Score
4.37 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 2 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.37 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
35,389 Plays | 7,647 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Easy Listening - Classical
Tags:
None

Author Comments

This song was written for the Represent a Country 2 contest in the Audio Forum. The country I chose... China!
I had lots of fun writing this song, and I hope everyone has an equally enjoyable time listening!

~Phyrnna ^_^

P.S. Whoever said that you need weird instruments and oddball pitchbends to sound Asian? :P

::EDIT::
Learn your instruments! :D
The "koto" that comes in at 1:42, is NOT a koto! *gasp* It's actually the parent instrument to the koto, the Chinese Guzheng. http://en.wikipedia.org/w iki/ Guzheng

::EDIT 3/31/09::
Edited it a little bit to make it sound a bit fuller in some parts.

::EDIT 4/7/09::
Final edit to this song. This time strings. :D

::Represent A Country 2 Results!::
My song came in first place!
The scores for my song were:
Viewer: 10
Representation: 6
Originality: 8
Sound: 12
Entertainment: 1
Total: 37

Congrats to PenguinSam for getting second, Gasmasq for getting third, SownShadowFox for getting fourth, and zomgKerrie for getting fifth!

Reviews


blocklirblocklir

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 17, 2010

what the hell

the man who take the score 0/10 is CrAzY!!


People find this review helpful!

PersonplacethingPersonplacething

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

Why is the entertainment score 1?

Enlighten me if I am wrong, but I believe this song entertained me beyond a 1.


People find this review helpful!

jaysdsjaysds

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

Good song for epic battle fantasy 3

Aww I remember this from epic battle fantasy 2. Goes really well in the dessert in epic battle fantasy 3. That elemental boss took me a while to kill even with those sword and gun slingers it used as his back up lol.


People find this review helpful!

LiuvLiuv

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

The best of the songs

I love the growing intensity, yet how it is serene during all other times.

Fantastic work. The music kept me going along with the awesome game!


People find this review helpful!

ELsuperchuckELsuperchuck

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2010

Very Nice!

This is the theme that really caught my ear while playing EBF3. It was very calm, yet it got intense later on, and that is what really makes a good theme.
Very nice!


People find this review helpful!