Be a Supporter!

Journey to the East ~P~

Download this song! Lights Expand Collapse

Credits & Info

Date
03/28/2009
File Info
Song
6.7 MB
3 min 40 sec
Score
4.37 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 2 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.37 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
35,408 Plays | 7,647 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Easy Listening - Classical
Tags:
None

Author Comments

This song was written for the Represent a Country 2 contest in the Audio Forum. The country I chose... China!
I had lots of fun writing this song, and I hope everyone has an equally enjoyable time listening!

~Phyrnna ^_^

P.S. Whoever said that you need weird instruments and oddball pitchbends to sound Asian? :P

::EDIT::
Learn your instruments! :D
The "koto" that comes in at 1:42, is NOT a koto! *gasp* It's actually the parent instrument to the koto, the Chinese Guzheng. http://en.wikipedia.org/w iki/ Guzheng

::EDIT 3/31/09::
Edited it a little bit to make it sound a bit fuller in some parts.

::EDIT 4/7/09::
Final edit to this song. This time strings. :D

::Represent A Country 2 Results!::
My song came in first place!
The scores for my song were:
Viewer: 10
Representation: 6
Originality: 8
Sound: 12
Entertainment: 1
Total: 37

Congrats to PenguinSam for getting second, Gasmasq for getting third, SownShadowFox for getting fourth, and zomgKerrie for getting fifth!

Reviews


TheMeatEaterShootsTheMeatEaterShoots

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2011

AWESOME!

My favorite song in EBF3!!!



SirCucumberSirCucumber

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2011

Take some snacks because its gonna be a long one!

I like that you represented this whole song to China!
I actually like this because it's different!
Most Chinese or Japanese sounding songs use Chinese/Japanese Instuments!
You used just the essentials and made yet another masterpiece!
I love all the Music you Created!
Amazing job at this one!


People find this review helpful!

ThanhLongThanhLong

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

You should've seen it...

I beat the mammoth, I skim through the comic dialogue, I start walking around in the desert area and- I hear this. Then I stop. "Huh?" I think, and then my mind says "This is the desert...then why...but..." and I stop myself. I just realized it. I don't CARE! I absolutely love the theme. The tune seems to work together to fight with itself, however you wish to interpret that, and it works. A chaotically harmonious track that incorporates energy and elegance without missing a beat, I can see why you'd won first place.



LoldemortLoldemort

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2010

Sounds peaceful...

You could get lost in it for hours!



TheGuy231TheGuy231

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2010

Oh hey look

It be my favorite track from EBF3~