Be a Supporter!

Journey to the East ~P~

Download this song! Lights Expand Collapse

Credits & Info

Date
03/28/2009
File Info
Song
6.7 MB
3 min 40 sec
Score
4.38 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 2 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.38 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
36,979 Plays | 7,838 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Easy Listening - Classical
Tags:
None

Author Comments

This song was written for the Represent a Country 2 contest in the Audio Forum. The country I chose... China!
I had lots of fun writing this song, and I hope everyone has an equally enjoyable time listening!

~Phyrnna ^_^

P.S. Whoever said that you need weird instruments and oddball pitchbends to sound Asian? :P

::EDIT::
Learn your instruments! :D
The "koto" that comes in at 1:42, is NOT a koto! *gasp* It's actually the parent instrument to the koto, the Chinese Guzheng. http://en.wikipedia.org/w iki/ Guzheng

::EDIT 3/31/09::
Edited it a little bit to make it sound a bit fuller in some parts.

::EDIT 4/7/09::
Final edit to this song. This time strings. :D

::Represent A Country 2 Results!::
My song came in first place!
The scores for my song were:
Viewer: 10
Representation: 6
Originality: 8
Sound: 12
Entertainment: 1
Total: 37

Congrats to PenguinSam for getting second, Gasmasq for getting third, SownShadowFox for getting fourth, and zomgKerrie for getting fifth!

Reviews


Darknecr0nDarknecr0n

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2009

One word...

Win...



Zeldafreak64Zeldafreak64

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Ur so good

sounds actully like china town


People find this review helpful!

SILENTnoobSILENTnoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Love it

OMGOMGOMG SOMEONE ACTUALLY USED A GUZHENG!!! %u2665%u2665%u2665

I downloaded it ^^


People find this review helpful!

AlxEllisAlxEllis

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2009

Awesome song!

ove the oriental feel it has and yes sounds like real instruments was perfect for Epic Battle Fantasy 2 would also be good for a movie definetly! =D very nice work


People find this review helpful!

AircraftCarrierAircraftCarrier

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Too bad...

It onlt get a 1 in the Entertainment part in the score. But, a question for the classical music fans (like me), do you find the music of Schubert, Beethovan, Mozart, Haydn, Brahms, Strauss, et cetera, entertaining? My personal answer, no. Full of humor and wits it can be, but not entertaining.
P.S. I, actually a Chinese (somehow but true), really thinks that it sounds great, full of Chinese instruments and also timpani, synth pad (maybe, in fact idk).
GJ,
Chian the Forest Dweller on the "tree" top.
5/5
10/10
faved.


People find this review helpful!