Be a Supporter!

Journey to the East ~P~

Download this song! Lights Expand Collapse

Credits & Info

Date
03/28/2009
File Info
Song
6.7 MB
3 min 40 sec
Score
4.37 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 2 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.37 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
36,390 Plays | 7,771 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Easy Listening - Classical
Tags:
None

Author Comments

This song was written for the Represent a Country 2 contest in the Audio Forum. The country I chose... China!
I had lots of fun writing this song, and I hope everyone has an equally enjoyable time listening!

~Phyrnna ^_^

P.S. Whoever said that you need weird instruments and oddball pitchbends to sound Asian? :P

::EDIT::
Learn your instruments! :D
The "koto" that comes in at 1:42, is NOT a koto! *gasp* It's actually the parent instrument to the koto, the Chinese Guzheng. http://en.wikipedia.org/w iki/ Guzheng

::EDIT 3/31/09::
Edited it a little bit to make it sound a bit fuller in some parts.

::EDIT 4/7/09::
Final edit to this song. This time strings. :D

::Represent A Country 2 Results!::
My song came in first place!
The scores for my song were:
Viewer: 10
Representation: 6
Originality: 8
Sound: 12
Entertainment: 1
Total: 37

Congrats to PenguinSam for getting second, Gasmasq for getting third, SownShadowFox for getting fourth, and zomgKerrie for getting fifth!

Reviews


PelleellePelleelle

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2009

i literary listened to this for 6 HOURS straight

u just never get sick of it :D i felt at peace and when i got frustrated this song calmed me down^^ awsome man :3


People find this review helpful!

madnessday2006madnessday2006

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 15, 2009

very good

this is like a classic asian song keep it up


People find this review helpful!

Hyperion666Hyperion666

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2009

nice

congadulations ive been tryning to make my own peice of asian classic i just cant seem to find the right sounds tho ne tips on how to get them?

P.S. im a huge fan of ur brothers and hope yal the best of luck in future projects


People find this review helpful!

Rikimaru489Rikimaru489

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 30, 2009

Wow...My favorite

How many instruments do you think there are in the world? Hmmm, I bet thats a new question for you :P Well um, I love this so keep it up. One more thing, are you going to make anymore music like this one? Village music in China town :D woo


People find this review helpful!

freakdude200freakdude200

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2009

omgomgomgogmogmogmgomgog

epic win always asians rock!