Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
08/31/2008
File Info
Song
2 MB
2 min 9 sec
Score
4.03 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 8 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.03 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
14,181 Plays | 3,164 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Video Game
Tags:
None

Author Comments

(#1 of the week 9/3/08-9/9/08)
(#7 All Time 9/3/08-9/9/08)

I actually made this song for CannonBlast, a person who intends on using it in an upcoming flash game he is creating.

I was told to try and make a song sound sort of like a boss from Sonic, so I tried my best to do that. I have 2 electric leads going, and a bass, a piano, a synth, and the drum line.

Enjoy, and thanks for listening!

Reviews


1Manser11Manser1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2008

VERY GOOD

A PERFEKT SONG!!!!!


shadowmana responds:

DANK YOU GUD SIRZ


privateer-blackprivateer-black

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2008

Beautifully done!

This definitely sounds like a boss fight. The final, most epic one in the game to be exact. If you ask me, this sounds like something in the Power Metal genre, like Dragonforce. It has an excellent loop quality to it as well!


shadowmana responds:

Thank you sir


EthalynEthalyn

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2008

Really great!

Now this is something i can see going off at some running-away scene, or by all means a great fighting/shooting scene in either a big hollywood movie or a big ass cool game!

The beat is great, DnB ftw right there, and i have to say im impressed that you managed to create that without slicing any beats/loops or using anything like that, because it is really ParagonX9 quality, just to use a newgrounds example =)

also the guitar shredding is just pure awesomness! (wtf word XD) The sound, (unlike every other fake-guitar sound here on newgrounds) sounds good! it really fits, and really adds something to the song!

The soundquality is great, the transissions are pure, and i see nothing wrong with the constructuin, you manage to keep the overall energy of the song up during the breakdowns, and i never got bored, im now at the 3rd or 4th looping and my god damn foot wont stop tapping!

Great job =]

Current Score
4.29 / 5.00 - i voted 5 earlier today!

10/10
5/5

Keep it going dude!

-Beating-Source-


shadowmana responds:

Thanks for the review! Although it might sound real, I can tell you honostly that everything is fake. It's all done on the computer.


nephaiusnephaius

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2008

Super!

Love the fast beats. It really reminds me of Sonic.
Great work on that.


People find this review helpful!
shadowmana responds:

Thank you! It was modeled after Sonic.


Red-Dot43Red-Dot43

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2008

Oh BIATCH!

This Is What the Audio Portal Was MAADE for.


People find this review helpful!
shadowmana responds:

haha thanks!