Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
08/31/2008
File Info
Song
2 MB
2 min 9 sec
Score
4.03 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 8 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.03 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
14,816 Plays | 3,164 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Video Game
Tags:
None

Author Comments

(#1 of the week 9/3/08-9/9/08)
(#7 All Time 9/3/08-9/9/08)

I actually made this song for CannonBlast, a person who intends on using it in an upcoming flash game he is creating.

I was told to try and make a song sound sort of like a boss from Sonic, so I tried my best to do that. I have 2 electric leads going, and a bass, a piano, a synth, and the drum line.

Enjoy, and thanks for listening!

Reviews


bvelabvela

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2008

Sick Beat

This is an awesome beat. I hope the right Flash game will complement it ;)


People find this review helpful!
shadowmana responds:

You know what? I REALLY hope there is too!


DubleDragonDubleDragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2008

Crazy

This is a crazy song Im going too download this on my computer.


shadowmana responds:

Credit, don't steel, and you're all set my friend


Foxtrot-ZeroFoxtrot-Zero

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2008

Pretty Awesome

What can i say? you done good. Its "entrance" is sort of un provoked. I like the extra feeling that picks up in the background about 0:25.

I don't know. Im stunned by your awesome work. you earned your ranking.


People find this review helpful!
shadowmana responds:

Thank you sir! I always try to build up at the start of songs a bit.


RenshiRenshi

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2008

dudududu dudu

luls. I can imagine this being in one of those games that always used old midi sounds, but their more modern versions using heavy metal, like crisis core XD

Not that this song matches the tones and melodies of any game I know of, just saying I can see this being in a recent game release of some old series XD

Grand job, high quality, even if those guitars are fame or not. I really wouldn't know.

Also, it would fit in well with a early or late sonic boss battle, as you said. The early kind that is epic, such as one of the Sonic adventure games that had you playing shadow early on for a bit, or something like that.


People find this review helpful!
shadowmana responds:

Thank you for the review! I will definantly read this over and over to get a bit of a confidence boost to make more songs.


funnyhomeboyfunnyhomeboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2008

With this song...

You've earned a new fan! I shall look for these types of tunes on the future, and maybe instead of just having all guitar, try to add an orchestral piece, or just add a piano. That always makes things a little better. :J


shadowmana responds:

Hope you glance at my other songs then, since this is my first guitar-based song I've made.