Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
08/31/2008
File Info
Song
2 MB
2 min 9 sec
Score
4.03 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 8 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.03 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
14,582 Plays | 3,164 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Video Game
Tags:
None

Author Comments

(#1 of the week 9/3/08-9/9/08)
(#7 All Time 9/3/08-9/9/08)

I actually made this song for CannonBlast, a person who intends on using it in an upcoming flash game he is creating.

I was told to try and make a song sound sort of like a boss from Sonic, so I tried my best to do that. I have 2 electric leads going, and a bass, a piano, a synth, and the drum line.

Enjoy, and thanks for listening!

Reviews


st91st91

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2008

wow...

i would play any game that sounded like this!


shadowmana responds:

Unless it involved frogger...


iamrunegeckoiamrunegecko

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2008

GREAT

This is absolutly fantastic!


shadowmana responds:

Fantastic four fantastic? Or just...nevermind


Death597Death597

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2008

HOLY MOTHER OF G**

This rules on so many levels I love it! This has "Boss Battle Music" writen all over it! I think it sounds good for a shooter arcade, arcade classic, 3d fighter, and so forth! Lovely! However, the only problem with it is that all Music in games loop and having it slowly get quieter and just suddenly go back to normal sound makes it an obvious loop. I think you should add maybe about another 5-10 seconds which gradually makes it increase in sound until its at the same tone as it starts.


shadowmana responds:

This is the unloopable version. Upon request, I will give people the loopable version. I made it loopable, then moved to turn it into a song.


privateer-blackprivateer-black

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2008

Beautifully done!

This definitely sounds like a boss fight. The final, most epic one in the game to be exact. If you ask me, this sounds like something in the Power Metal genre, like Dragonforce. It has an excellent loop quality to it as well!


shadowmana responds:

Thank you sir


allstars500allstars500

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2008

great

this does remind of a video game


shadowmana responds:

Same