Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
07/10/2008
File Info
Song
2.3 MB
2 min 30 sec
Score
3.42 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 7 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 3.42 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
21,767 Plays | 3,242 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Southern Flavor - Blues
Tags:
None

Author Comments

(#1 All Time 7/16/08 - 7/22/08)

This was really my first attempt at making music on a computer like this.

I'm a fan of bass guitars, so I added a slapping bass throughout all the song.

My motivation for the song was just something to relax to. It gave me the feeling of just wishing to be taken for a ride or adventure of some kind. I tried to make everything not only tie well, but almost tell a story from the beginning to the very end.

I hope you enjoy! If you need music for a flash submission or anything of the sort, don't be afraid to get in contact with me. I'd love working with you!

Reviews


SyncopatedSyncopated

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

Pretty nice

This is certainly a nice piece of work...but i feel like the beginning is just really weak. i understand it works up and eventually gets pretty sweet but each time i go to the audio portal i just hear the beginning and im not a fan.

also how exactly did this make #1 of all time? id hate to burst your bubble but it is in no way the highest scoring song in the portal. the #2 song right now has higher ratings than this out of 5 and 10. something seems to be buggy.


shadowmana responds:

Wow, you obviously have no idea how the audio portal works.

Every wednesday, the top songs on the AP get refreshed with the best rated songs. For that WEEK, the AP does not change. I was #1 with a rating of 4.88. So for the whole week, I'm #1 even if my rating goes down, which it does due to Newgrounds flawed users that downvote.

Learn a bit more about the AP before you criticize me.


goldenjasongoldenjason

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

goldenjason

this song is werd but cool at the same time



Alex794Alex794

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

great bass

good bass man i really liked it keep up the great work



hypersonic900hypersonic900

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

not bad

i like it just the rite music for me its good keep it up and make some more of that music



MyBlackerMyBlacker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

cool.

love the bass man. good work.