Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
07/10/2008
File Info
Song
2.3 MB
2 min 30 sec
Score
3.42 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 7 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 3.42 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
22,132 Plays | 3,244 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Southern Flavor - Blues
Tags:
None

Author Comments

(#1 All Time 7/16/08 - 7/22/08)

This was really my first attempt at making music on a computer like this.

I'm a fan of bass guitars, so I added a slapping bass throughout all the song.

My motivation for the song was just something to relax to. It gave me the feeling of just wishing to be taken for a ride or adventure of some kind. I tried to make everything not only tie well, but almost tell a story from the beginning to the very end.

I hope you enjoy! If you need music for a flash submission or anything of the sort, don't be afraid to get in contact with me. I'd love working with you!

Reviews


halen1halen1

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

wow

this song sounds funky till the first 30 sec i like till the soft stuff kicks in but overall it's great


People find this review helpful!
shadowmana responds:

That's the whole point of the beginning, is to hear the transition.


TheodorTheodor

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

My review.

Thank you for contributing this song!

It's really nice, I won't be shocked when I see this in a game. It's really worth listening. Thank you again.


People find this review helpful!
shadowmana responds:

Not a problem. Glad I could bring this to you!


JheeBzJheeBz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

Nice

Not bad, not bad at all. I really liked it, it was very relaxing, however i think the first little bit was a bit out of the picture, i'm not saying it was bad, i just think that it didn't fit into the rest of the song. Very nice, 9/10.

One side question though, in the Audio Portal top 5 it says "Take me Away", however it's called "Take me Across" when viewed. Which one would be the correct title?


People find this review helpful!
shadowmana responds:

Again, Take Me Across is the actual title. When I submitted it, I submitted it with the wrong title. I cannot change what's on the AP front page.


HAVTHAVT

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

Cool

That just sounds like a backgroung music from a videogame, im not telling that i have heard it before, just sounds like should be there. Great Job!


People find this review helpful!

Alexpop11Alexpop11

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2008

Nice

Thats all i can say. nice. theres no real words to describe how good this is. I like relaxing music, and this is defently something for me to listen to. Great job


People find this review helpful!