Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
03/15/2008
File Info
Loop
531.5 KB
34 sec
Score
4.28 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 7 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.28 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
24,784 Plays | 2,014 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Ambient
Tags:
None

Author Comments

I absolutely love this short loop, but have no idea how to continue it. I wrote it a year ago and haven't touched it ever since.

I'd appreciate any suggestions on how I might lengthen it. :)

Edit: This reached #24 on the Best Tracks ever list this week! Thank you all so much for the reviews and support. Keep it coming! Also, I respond to EVERY review, so don't be afraid to ask any questions. :D

Edit 2: (5-28-08) Two weeks ago, I was ecstatic to find that this track reached #24 on the audio portal front page. Reviews began pouring in, and I was overjoyed. Last week, it disappeared from the front page to my disappointment. When I logged on to NG today, though, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this track is now #13 on the front page of the Audio Portal! Thanks to everyone for their support and reviews. :D

Reviews


yukishimasaiyukishimasai

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2012

I really love this music sometimes it makes me wonder of many things like a peaceful life and how it end soo rough, and often times it made me sleep while wishing that my dreams will come true and sometimes it made me cry knowing that its all just a dream an illusion that will just fade away once I wake up..... Nice music thanks for inspiring music


BlazingDragon responds:

I like this quote about dreams by T. E. Lawrence:

"All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible."

Thank you for your review. :)


shadow-ghostshadow-ghost

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2011

Mellow and soothing.

Good job. While the melancholic piano part stands pretty well on its own, I did like how the back-up instruments where introduced around 0:17. I think it would be even better if you expanded upon it, maybe reinforce the stringed instruments and bass in the background, make the track climax you know?

Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

I think about expanding this every so often and sit at the piano to improvise on it. I'm just never satisfied with the result though lol. Maybe one day, though. Thanks! :)


samylandiasamylandia

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2011

Simply Beautiful

this is one of the best compositions I've ever heard, quiet, peaceful and emotive. even though its just 30 seconds long it emanates so much deep feeling and sadness, great work my friend.


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

If you like this, youtube "Once Upon a December" from Anastasia. Both pieces have a very similar feel and harmonic progression. =]


PhicklebeePhicklebee

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2011

Wonderful

I recently heard this on the title screen for the game "The Illusionists Dream" and I just had to write a review letting you know how much I loved it! It's so beautiful.. I'm not quite sure how you could continue it, it is quite short but I still love it so much.. Well done on this lil diddy mister, it's just lovely :)


BlazingDragon responds:

Thank you very much for the kind words. :) I am always happy to find that people enjoy the music I've put out.


titanostitanos

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2011

Exeptional

You make a really Exeptional song, i love that, when i cry i listen this, and this help me.


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

Thank you, Titanos. :)