Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
03/15/2008
File Info
Loop
531.5 KB
34 sec
Score
4.28 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 7 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.28 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
24,909 Plays | 2,017 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Ambient
Tags:
None

Author Comments

I absolutely love this short loop, but have no idea how to continue it. I wrote it a year ago and haven't touched it ever since.

I'd appreciate any suggestions on how I might lengthen it. :)

Edit: This reached #24 on the Best Tracks ever list this week! Thank you all so much for the reviews and support. Keep it coming! Also, I respond to EVERY review, so don't be afraid to ask any questions. :D

Edit 2: (5-28-08) Two weeks ago, I was ecstatic to find that this track reached #24 on the audio portal front page. Reviews began pouring in, and I was overjoyed. Last week, it disappeared from the front page to my disappointment. When I logged on to NG today, though, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this track is now #13 on the front page of the Audio Portal! Thanks to everyone for their support and reviews. :D

Reviews


HiddenFear09HiddenFear09

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2012

Very Well Made.. i Really Enjoyed This Piece..i Would Like To Hear More From You!



iEmSarcasmiEmSarcasm

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2012

I made up a song very similar to this, I had made it off the top of my head from the song Solfigietto? *I don't know if that is spelled correctly.*



NoccturnalNoccturnal

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2012

Very soothing, wondering if I could also get a MIDI like the guy below, thank you!


BlazingDragon responds:

Yes, I just sent it. Thanks for your review! :)


IBriansit0IBriansit0

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

Greatest music I've heard in newgrounds. Is there a way to download this as a MIDI file?


BlazingDragon responds:

Thank you! I'll send you the MIDI if you PM me your email address.


MagicBeingMagicBeing

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

This song really is really amazing to me.
Its so simple yet its so good.
This song makes me want to learn how to use a piano.
It also puts me to think.
Of life and death and loss.


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

There's nothing quite like listening to music and contemplating the complexities of life. I love to ponder those deep questions...Why are we alive? How did everything come to be? What does it mean to die? Thinking about those brings an interesting sense of perspective that pulls me outside of the petty stresses of life and into the grand scheme of things. Those thoughts sometimes inspire me to compose.

Thank you for your review. :)