Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
03/15/2008
File Info
Loop
531.5 KB
34 sec
Score
4.28 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 7 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.28 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
24,882 Plays | 2,016 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Ambient
Tags:
None

Author Comments

I absolutely love this short loop, but have no idea how to continue it. I wrote it a year ago and haven't touched it ever since.

I'd appreciate any suggestions on how I might lengthen it. :)

Edit: This reached #24 on the Best Tracks ever list this week! Thank you all so much for the reviews and support. Keep it coming! Also, I respond to EVERY review, so don't be afraid to ask any questions. :D

Edit 2: (5-28-08) Two weeks ago, I was ecstatic to find that this track reached #24 on the audio portal front page. Reviews began pouring in, and I was overjoyed. Last week, it disappeared from the front page to my disappointment. When I logged on to NG today, though, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this track is now #13 on the front page of the Audio Portal! Thanks to everyone for their support and reviews. :D

Reviews


DevilDog016DevilDog016

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2008

sad-ish

It's melancolic, and a bit sad. Makes me imagine an old man in his chair by the fireplace, thinking about his loved ones who perished all, and how now he is alone and helpless.


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

That's a depressing image. :( I suppose it fits the mood of the song, though.

Thanks for the review! :D
~BlazingDragon


cortexedgecortexedge

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2008

Wheres the rest?

This is an amzing loop, i just sorta happned to be looking into the newgrounds music thing for the first time, and happened to stumble across your stuff, it is really good, now im not an expert in music and reading some of the reviews i may need a musical dictionary to figure some of the words out but i will say that this really is an excellent song, i just wish it was longer


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

Hahaha, I understand how "music language" can look fairly complicated at first glance. At least your honest, though! xD

Thanks for the great review; it is really encouraging to read them! I will see what I can do to make this loop longer, as it holds a lot of sentimental value for me. :)

~BlazingDragon


VlakVlak

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2008

Awesome

I really like this loop, only wish that you could complete the song. Good job on it.


BlazingDragon responds:

Thank you Vlak! I will work earnestly to one day finish this loop. :)


Shadowyoshi022Shadowyoshi022

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2008

I wrote poetry to this...

And....just...completely forgot about...everything.....You can't even tell when it loops..this song is like...hypnotic....I like it!


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

Hypnotic? That is interesting, as I've never had my music described as such. Thanks for the comment! ^_^

~BlazingDragon


NorthCommNorthComm

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 13, 2008

Best loop

I can listen to this for hours when I write. Somehow, it always seems like it's at least 2 minutes long. I never notice when it loops. You did an awesome job. Make it longer! I want to see an hour long musical score!


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

A lot of people have told me that it seems longer than it is. O_o...I guess it really loops well! XD

I don't know that I'll ever make it an hour, but I'll see what I can do to extend it. :P
Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed my song!

~BlazingDragon