Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
03/15/2008
File Info
Loop
531.5 KB
34 sec
Score
4.29 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 7 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.29 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
24,495 Plays | 2,005 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Ambient
Tags:
None

Author Comments

I absolutely love this short loop, but have no idea how to continue it. I wrote it a year ago and haven't touched it ever since.

I'd appreciate any suggestions on how I might lengthen it. :)

Edit: This reached #24 on the Best Tracks ever list this week! Thank you all so much for the reviews and support. Keep it coming! Also, I respond to EVERY review, so don't be afraid to ask any questions. :D

Edit 2: (5-28-08) Two weeks ago, I was ecstatic to find that this track reached #24 on the audio portal front page. Reviews began pouring in, and I was overjoyed. Last week, it disappeared from the front page to my disappointment. When I logged on to NG today, though, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this track is now #13 on the front page of the Audio Portal! Thanks to everyone for their support and reviews. :D

Reviews


The-AnimusThe-Animus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

Hmmm...

I'm pretty sure I've heard this, or something very very similar to this before but I can't place what it's from.


BlazingDragon responds:

Please let me know if you find out, as I wouldn't want to plagiarize. To my knowledge, however, this is original.


mrjohnnymrjohnny

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

great intro and looping quality

maybe add some violin with same melody wind or rain sounds idunno sounds like a walk in cemetary in the fall with leaves blowing i see a girl with long red hair fair complexion looking foward to the progression of this masterpiece


BlazingDragon responds:

I like the image of the red-haired girl and cemetery. That, combined with the rain you mentioned, gives me some ideas and inspiration for a song. Thank you!

~Blaze


wyldfyre1wyldfyre1

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

simple but breath taking

Lovely sounding stuff. Starts out simple but goes into something nice and just gets really relaxing. Wonderful work on this!

Wyldfyre1


BlazingDragon responds:

Thank you for the review, wyldefyre1! It *IS* short, but I think I could take it in some nice directions. I'm glad you found it to be relaxing. :)

~Blaze


rawrinatorrawrinator

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

brilliant.... simply brilliant......

it almost painted one of those pictures in my head that make you feel like everything you love was just ripped away. Absolutely brilliant


BlazingDragon responds:

That is a sad image indeed. :(
It's very interesting how music can evoke such, isn't it?

Thank you for the review!
~Blaze


Shan83Shan83

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

wonderful

dramatic...deep...melancholic...I love it ;) it makes me stop and think... Bravo! ;)


BlazingDragon responds:

I'm glad you liked this song. As a musician, it is always nice to know that people enjoy your work. :)

Thank you for the review, Shan83!
~Blazing