Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
03/15/2008
File Info
Loop
531.5 KB
34 sec
Score
4.28 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 7 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.28 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
25,162 Plays | 2,023 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Ambient
Tags:
None

Author Comments

I absolutely love this short loop, but have no idea how to continue it. I wrote it a year ago and haven't touched it ever since.

I'd appreciate any suggestions on how I might lengthen it. :)

Edit: This reached #24 on the Best Tracks ever list this week! Thank you all so much for the reviews and support. Keep it coming! Also, I respond to EVERY review, so don't be afraid to ask any questions. :D

Edit 2: (5-28-08) Two weeks ago, I was ecstatic to find that this track reached #24 on the audio portal front page. Reviews began pouring in, and I was overjoyed. Last week, it disappeared from the front page to my disappointment. When I logged on to NG today, though, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this track is now #13 on the front page of the Audio Portal! Thanks to everyone for their support and reviews. :D

Reviews


ThePaganThePagan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2008

Your works do your credit....

The theme within each of your songs has a wholly different perspective on what these type of songs normally portray.i am rather glad to finally hear of such variation within a collection of submitted works.

The piano has been utilised very well within this piece and the loop is almost perfect just a very very slight bump when it starts again.

as the subject says your work speaks volumes about your talent.
awaiting the next submission


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

I appreciate the encouraging review. I never really thought about my songs being diverse until you brought up the point. I find it funny that this loops so well, as I didn't even mean for it to loop. It was simply unfinished, and happened to loop well. So I put it up.

Once again, thank you for the reviews.
~Blaze


CryzabeyCryzabey

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2008

Captivating

I've been scouring the Audio Portal for hours, and upon stumbling on this submission, my ears wept with joy. Thanks for the reprieve.


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

I am glad that my music was of service. I don't know that I've ever know ears to weep with joy, but I appreciate the remark nonetheless.

Thanks for the review! :P
~Blaze


FoundUnderNewGroundFoundUnderNewGround

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2008

Makes me spleepy

Good music, but it could be a little longer and have more variation. Otherwise a wonderful song.


BlazingDragon responds:

Thanks for the review, friend. :) I will one day finish this! (I hope)


alienchaoalienchao

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

smooth transition

a very relaxing song, also one of the smoothest transitions between the beggining and the end i've ever seen in a loop. overall a very good song. (5/5 10/10)


BlazingDragon responds:

Thank you for the review. I think I could improve the transition, personally, but I'm picky sometimes. :P
I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D

~Blaze


JacobX891JacobX891

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

OMG I love it!

I am going to use this! *snag!* Thank you! You're awesome! Goodbye!


BlazingDragon responds:

Thanks, glad you like it. If you use it in a flash or anything, PM me so I can watch it!