Be a Supporter!

Angel Island Zone (Funk Ver.)

Download this song! Lights Expand Collapse

Credits & Info

Date
10/12/2007
File Info
Song
4 MB
4 min 22 sec
Score
3.88 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 3 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 3.88 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
21,139 Plays | 927 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Other - Funk
Tags:
None

Author Comments

From Sonic 3 & Knuckles (EDIT : Drums Changed 10/13/07 , Added Act 2 at 11/27/07)

Reviews


schwagamesschwagames

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2008

........

Fucking. Epic.



halfdeadorfullhalfdeadorfull

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2008

NICEEE

awesome! a couple things tho...

i think that the mute guitar about 30 seconds into the song kinda didnt blend in as
well as the other insturments you choose, but its still pretty good.

also, i love the layers you can hear in the background, i think thats part of what makes the song so awesome, so good job on that

and to you guys complaining that this was stolen, screw you. i agree with whoever said you guys were just jealous, cause it isnt stolen, and your just mad
cause you suck too much to make a good track like this...
im going to start a project in which im going to remix the tracks from all of the sonic games and streets of rage 1 & 2 (yeah i know, im a sega junky) mostly for fun but also to improve my music skills, so if you could check 'em out when i release some of them that would be awesome, to get an honest review from a fellow artist..... thanks in advanced!



Nateman742Nateman742

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2008

Fantastic

I'm not sure what those two are going on about you stealing anything. You DID remake the song into a funk version, and IMO it should be pretty damned close to the original when you do it that way. Great job picking the new instruments, it all goes very well together! My only issue is that the little hiccups at 1:06 and 3:16 really stick out. I realize you're working from spliced tracks, but you should fix those. It also doesn't repeat as smoothly as it could.

5/5, 10/10, DL'd, love it


3R2 responds:

Thats why I want to delete and submit it again


OldskoolkammyOldskoolkammy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 26, 2008

Um... the two below...

Does this sound ANYTHING like the exact orginal?! Maybe you're just jealous because this can top anything you make?



ShadowyFigureShadowyFigure

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2008

OMG

the best Sonic song would have to be this!


3R2 responds:

Not really....