Be a Supporter!
Happy Days

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
6,081
Score
4.44 / 5.00

Date
06/14/2013
Category
Illustration
File Info
1500 x 2077 px
PNG
778 kb
Tags
weird
chase
robot
  • Frontpaged June 14, 2013

Share this submission?


Related Stuff

More art from this artist:


roastedstix_grim_medium roastedstix_dday_medium roastedstix_something_medium roastedstix_creeper-night_medium roastedstix_sickachu_medium roastedstix_rex-jr_medium roastedstix_screamo_medium roastedstix_slamageddon_medium

Licensing Terms

You are free to copy, distribute and transmit this work under the following conditions:

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.

Author Comments

Whelp. There's a lot to tell about this. So here it goes:
Firstly I sketched this like a year ago around February and I never actually finished it until now. Secondly, I tried to get a halftone effect because I like limiting the colors to only about 5-7. So sorry if the shading looks horrible.

Reviews


RuffeoGamingRuffeoGaming

Rated 5 / 5 stars Jun 14, 2013

This is amazing! I love it!



megas86megas86

Rated 5 / 5 stars Jun 14, 2013

awesome was the first words to come out of my mouth when i seen this... the shading is a tad odd but it works in this art form for it gives a feel of the dread but in a comical way ..... very awesome work and should keep it up... PS i think you should have posted this for pico day for he reminds me like pico... should have worked in my point of view


RoastedStix responds:

Thanks! It was pure accidental, but yeah he does look like Pico.


PhobotechPhobotech

Rated 5 / 5 stars Jun 15, 2013

I love it! My favorite details being the hooked-metallic tentacles and the toothy grin of the monster. The style on everything looks fantastic.

I have to ask, because I have NO idea how you do it, but how did you manage to get the comic-booky "dot-matrix" kind of shading? Is that a pattern that you overlay on the whole thing and erase where you don't need it, or is it much simpler/more complicated than that? I would cherish a response on the matter.

That's all I have to say about it, lol. I can empathize with the feeling of starting an art piece months ago and sludging along until its completion...I've been there too many times. But hey, it got finished, and it looks great! Don't beat yourself up about it, Mr. Front Page feature! Keep up the great work! :D


RoastedStix responds:

Thanks, man! It was done in Adobe Flash. I just set the color of the brush to a dotted pattern and then lock the pattern, and then just brush like I normally would. The only hard part was getting it to look right as flash would create a weird messed up pattern if i would zoom out to get a better look at the drawing so every time I had to do that I would just save it as an image. So.. yeah.


VicariousEVicariousE

Rated 5 / 5 stars Jun 15, 2013

Hey flower, take cover!! Don't sweat the shading, it doesn't affect the overall quality!



KeebesKeebes

Rated 5 / 5 stars Jun 17, 2013

Just relax, stare into the lil chibi cloud and everything will be fine.