Be a Supporter!
Okami Brush Gods

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
12,485
Score
4.86 / 5.00

Date
11/28/2013
Category
Illustration
File Info
2200 x 1719 px
JPG
3.2 mb
Tags
gods
fanart
okami
amaterasu
  • Frontpaged November 30, 2013

Share this submission?


Related Stuff

Licensing Terms

You are free to copy, distribute and transmit this work under the following conditions:

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
No Derivative Works:
You may not alter, transform, or build upon this work.

Author Comments

The Okami Brush Gods.

I started this piece well over a year ago. I sketched it out and put down the base colours, but then got completely stumped on how to handle the painting! I've never done a piece with this many characters before and I really was intimidated by the complexity.

Fast forward to now and I happened to come across the piece buried at the bottom of my art folder and rose to the challenge of finishing it.

I'm really happy with the lighting, although I didn't use references so there's definitely gonna be some issues in places!!

Reviews


AndriuchaTheTerribleAndriuchaTheTerrible

Rated 5 / 5 stars Dec 23, 2013

God, I'd love to put this fine piece of art on one of my T-Shirts...



CandiCandanceCandiCandance

Rated 5 / 5 stars Dec 22, 2013

This is PRODIGIOUS! Keep up the amazing work!



JacobSeesCloudsJacobSeesClouds

Rated 5 / 5 stars Dec 17, 2013

This is a beautiful piece of work, good job!



bluemustard2bluemustard2

Rated 5 / 5 stars Dec 14, 2013

Epic!



dragontamer44722dragontamer44722

Rated 5 / 5 stars Dec 8, 2013

I like how you made Amaterasu the source of light in the painting in addition to the sun behind them. Very nice.