Be a Supporter!
Okami Brush Gods

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
12,871
Score
4.86 / 5.00

Date
11/28/2013
Category
Illustration
File Info
2200 x 1719 px
JPG
3.2 mb
Tags
gods
fanart
okami
amaterasu
  • Frontpaged November 30, 2013

Share this submission?


Related Stuff

Licensing Terms

You are free to copy, distribute and transmit this work under the following conditions:

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
No Derivative Works:
You may not alter, transform, or build upon this work.

Author Comments

The Okami Brush Gods.

I started this piece well over a year ago. I sketched it out and put down the base colours, but then got completely stumped on how to handle the painting! I've never done a piece with this many characters before and I really was intimidated by the complexity.

Fast forward to now and I happened to come across the piece buried at the bottom of my art folder and rose to the challenge of finishing it.

I'm really happy with the lighting, although I didn't use references so there's definitely gonna be some issues in places!!

Reviews


sasuke222200sasuke222200

Rated 5 / 5 stars Dec 8, 2013

Oh HELL yes!



MegaBulborbMegaBulborb

Rated 5 / 5 stars Dec 8, 2013

Holy crap, this is amazing! Great job dude!

I loved Okami! And I hope that they make a proper sequel to it one day.



spiderman6969spiderman6969

Rated 5 / 5 stars Dec 7, 2013

Spiderman, Spiderman,
Does whatever a spider can.
Spins a web, any size,
Catches thieves just like flies.
Look out! Here comes the Spiderman.Is he strong? Listen bud—
He's got radioactive blood.
Can he swing from a thread?
Take a look overhead.
Hey there! There goes the Spiderman.In the chill of the night,
At the scene of the crime,
Like a streak of light,
He arrives just in time!Spiderman, Spiderman,
Friendly neighborhood Spiderman.
Wealth and fame, he's ignored—
Action is his reward.
To him,
Life is a great big bang-up—
Wherever there's a hang-up,
You'll find the Spiderman!

Read more: The Spiderman Theme Song | Infoplease.com http://www.infoplease.com/askeds/spiderman-theme-song.html#ixzz2mq53WJAB



Qpop14Qpop14

Rated 5 / 5 stars Dec 7, 2013

man this is nice



TwigoTwigo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars Dec 7, 2013

This is pretty freaking cool, it's just that the stripes or lines, whatever, are a bit sketchy, but everything is good, perfect lighting. Good job.