Be a Supporter!

The Space between Us

Report Abuse View Full Size
The Space between Us

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
18,743
Score
4.15 / 5.00

Date
10/28/2009
Category
Illustration
File Info
2500 x 1275 px
JPG
1.7 mb
Tags
romance
graffiti
stabbed
relationships
  • Frontpaged November 5, 2009

Share this submission?


Related Stuff

More art from this artist:


Strange Manifestations Metropolis Disaster Art Collab Strange Love Delirium Issue 3 Preview 01 Delirium Issue 3 Preview 02 Delirium Issue 3 Preview 03 Delirium Issue 3 Preview 04 Delirium Issue 3 Preview 05

Author Comments

This one is about relationships...

This was one of the first drawings I ever attempted to color using GIMP, and, even though it's fairly old now, I still feel like it represents some of my best work.

EDIT for 11/5/2009: Oh wow! I can't believe this got frontpaged! Thank you so much! Considering some of the other art that has been put on the front page, this is really a big honor. Thank you very much Newgrounds, and everybody else.

Reviews


crabshackproductionscrabshackproductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars Nov 6, 2009

nice!

Bad ass
reminds me of Chester in
the music video "Breaking the Habit" by Linkin Park :D



Skyman4000Skyman4000

Rated 5 / 5 stars Nov 6, 2009

SH-SH-SH-SHANKED!

Business man gets stabbed in stomache by 1970s "up-town" girl in scenic Miami. More news at eleven.


People find this review helpful!

nathanbrotherbobnathanbrotherbob

Rated 5 / 5 stars Nov 6, 2009

Makes a point!

You're art reminds of this old poem I wrote about a half a year ago...

Oh, for what man can do,
Pales in comparison to a woman can subdue,
She can prance about majestically,
While he falls to the curb embarrassingly,
Many think men rule the land and hearth,
But that matters not, for women rule our hearts!

Ladies are unique creatures,
Taking,
Without giving,
'Tis their very nature,
To blame them would be a folly,
They don't know their own power. Prolly...

Docile, surreptitiously, she will caress your heart,
Abruptly, she will take a bite out, like cherry tart,
Sow it, she will, with a needle and thread,
Crush it, she will, with a boot packed with lead,
Only to turn, and salvage it form the Pacific,
What she does next, will undoubtedly be horrific.

Women are confusing as fuck,
Kissing and hissing, it's all about luck,
To know what is best for you,
Is to leave these leave these bitches much anew,
So let them sit,
And whatever you choose,
DON'T SUBMIT!

Looks like you're submitting, eh? Lol, good work though. (PS: I'm not a male supremacist, honest!)



enzob7enzob7

Rated 5 / 5 stars Nov 6, 2009

perfect context

awesome execution!



links5095links5095

Rated 5 / 5 stars Nov 6, 2009

hmmm

the guy looks like a character from the Japanese comic "hunter x hunter" Leoreo. i'm guessing thats just a coincidence?


johnnycancer responds:

I used myself as the reference for the guy (pretty much any time you see me draw a guy with glasses it's a self portrait of some sort) so yeah, any resemblance is a weird and wonderful coincidence.

Maybe I should be asking why the guy from Hunter x Hunter looks so much like me?