Be a Supporter!
Emergency

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
25,127
Score
4.26 / 5.00

Date
12/18/2012
Category
Illustration
File Info
1020 x 1320 px
JPG
974.2 kb
Tags
space
orange
woman
astronaut
  • Frontpaged December 18, 2012

Share this submission?


Related Stuff

More art from this artist:


Engine Gold Letterman Jacket Computer Drum Machine Artic Public Phone Trailer

Licensing Terms

You are free to copy, distribute and transmit this work under the following conditions:

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
No Derivative Works:
You may not alter, transform, or build upon this work.

Author Comments

Thanks for the frontpage Newgrounds!

*December 19, 2012 EDIT: Tweaked proportions.

Reviews


seragkingseragking

Rated 5 / 5 stars Dec 31, 2012

girl in space this is coool



razlgazlrazlgazl

Rated 4 / 5 stars Dec 30, 2012

Congrats on the front page. Some of the choices you made in regards to color are really nice and the pose you picked I feel is also very strong. There are a few small things that I think could make your drawing stronger however. First would just be positioning of the body parts, not even proportion so much, although there are some slight fixes. The left arm seems slightly high and the left hand seems to be at an odd angle. The head seems to lean back slightly and I think you could potentially find more success adjusting it to follow the curvature of the spine and following that line of action through the body. Lastly some of your rendering is beautiful, i.e. the helmet and face, however the level of detail doesnâEUTMt necessarily translate through the image. It looks like you spent quite a bit of time in this area at the expense of some of the other sections. Otherwise though, still an awesome drawing.



MestreruiMestrerui

Rated 5 / 5 stars Dec 28, 2012

First of all I have to say that the colors are just amazing. Even the lighting in her face, it just gives the piece personality and vibrace. A lot of people talked about the proportions, expecially on the neck, but I think the main problem with this was probably the back of the suit. Idk why but it just gives the suit a "bulky" aspect which I don't find to be very harmonious in this particular piece. The suit should look "tighter". Not too tight, just shorten the back by about the second line of the suit from the left to the right, and maibe curve it a slight bit inside give her back shape.

But overall, an amazing piece, with beautifull colours. It's really the colours that make this for me < 3


People find this review helpful!

PaniczPanicz

Rated 4 / 5 stars Dec 26, 2012

I can see that you struggled with proportions. No doubt it's a painstaking job to portray a moving person to mirror three-dimensionality. I agree with preceding speakers that the background is bitching. I also take it that the astronaut is a woman, is it?. Keep up the good work!



VassiliskVassilisk

Rated 4 / 5 stars Dec 26, 2012

Had a slight problem with the legs, but in general temrs, is quite a nice piece of artwork. Liked the background a lot.