Be a Supporter!

Super Meat Boy comic (p1)

Report Abuse View Full Size
Super Meat Boy comic (p1)

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
34,718
Score
4.62 / 5.00

Date
09/29/2009
Category
Illustration
File Info
789 x 1200 px
JPG
646.8 kb
Tags
wii
comic
meat-boy
  • Monthly 3rd Place September 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place 09 30, 2009
  • Daily Feature 09 30, 2009
  • Frontpaged September 29, 2009

Share this submission?


Related Stuff

Licensing Terms

You are free to copy, distribute and transmit this work under the following conditions:

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.

Author Comments

Page one of the Super Meat Boy comic.

Reviews


LeighLeigh

Rated 4 / 5 stars Oct 1, 2009

Good and also cool.

You misspelt lonely. You effed up, you monster. How could you.

This is cool, I like how you put the forest backdrop behind the panels instead of leaving it white or a solid color. The backgrounds are really pretty and nice but the characters aren't as tight as I've come to expect from your other work. That's all nitpicking though, top notch as usual.

And hey listen here bud you can't spam my AIM s/n that you pulled from the e-mail I sent you way back without actually responding to the e-mail. Homie don't play that.

I'm still gonna click 'em but homie don't play that.



BerzerkingApeBerzerkingApe

Rated 4 / 5 stars Oct 1, 2009

Great

Awesome, like the movie too.

8/10*



YoobleYooble

Rated 5 / 5 stars Oct 1, 2009

ehhh????

this mite just be a glitch but it says 6.34/5.00 ??????

nice btw!!!



JonasJonas

Rated 3 / 5 stars Oct 1, 2009

Kind of boring composition.

All in all, I like the muted color backgrounds, where you got rid of the black borders, creates a sharp contrast, but over all this doesn't feel strong at all.

For example, Dr. Fetus' head in the 4th panel, suddenly turns into a small round blob of a body, not holding shape at all or consistency. In the 5th panel, lonely is spelled incorrectly as well.

Your second panel forest clearly shows that you just are using a screen shot background with in game assets or old art, since the trees are repeating, meaning you couldn't be bothered to draw a separate set for this panel. While in a game, this general works because the user is focused on motion on screen, going into static shots, these things become much more apparent.

I enjoy your work consistently, but this has to be one of the pieces that could really do with a little extra time on the drawing board.


People find this review helpful!

OmniJakeOmniJake

Rated 3 / 5 stars Sep 30, 2009

so-so

the images are amazing, but the writing is basic and lacks depth.